Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
So good! I made 12 of these up and froze them. Reheated one today for lunch by defrosting in the microwave for 6 minutes and then heating for 1 minute. So tasty and healthy! I added some carmelized onion to mine and it really enhanced the flavor. Turns out I forgot to put cheese in a few of the wraps, I would never miss it. I'm going to be keeping a constant stash of these in my deep freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe is great! Everyone in my family eats it and I love it because it is so healthy. I omit the cheese and add a package of taco seasoning to the rice as it is cooking. It gives it great flavor. Also someone mentioned they add cilantro, which I do too and the flavor is wonderful. Be prepared this recipe makes a lot, but it goes fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
very good! added some cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My neighbor and I made these together and split it between the two of us. We both loved these! Per other reviews, we added taco seasoning to water when cooking the rice. Added a little red onion and cilantro to the mix. Left out the cheese to make it lower fat and we didn't miss it at all! Used high fiber whole wheat tortillas/wraps. Next time we'll probably add a little jalapeno for some kick. Great healthy and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These are soooo much better than store bought freezer burritos! My changes: I made a half batch with caramelized onion and red pepper instead of the corn and tomatoes. I cooked the rice with salt, pepper, garlic powder and chili powder in the water. Used a block of pepper jack (0.65 lbs) and added in about 1 tbsp taco seasoning--they ended up with a kick that I like (probably medium spicy). They are easier to wrap and taste better on sandwich wraps rather than the standard tortillas. Amazing. To reheat: unwrap from plastic wrap and roll in double sheet of paper towel. Microwave for 1:30, flip, microwave for another 1-2 mins. EAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Seasoned rice with garlic powder, salt, and chili powder. Added almost a cup of cilantro and some cumin and taco seasoning to the whole mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
OMG! So great! I didn't have pinto beans or corn but made them anyway- they are delicious and my family loves them! These will be a lunchtime favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These are wonderful! My college kids make these, they throw a frozen one in the book bags before they leave their apartment in the morning and then find a microwave in the food court on campus. They only cast about 1.00 per wrap to make! And they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Price

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Sioux City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made modifications based on what I had on hand so I didn't have to go to the store. I used 1 can Del Monte zesty chili style diced tomatoes, 1 can black beans, 1/2 lb frozen corn, taco seasoned shredded cheese, 8 in tortillas & Minute Rice brown rice for four servings. I got 18 nice little burritos that are delicious. I kept the rice separate from the rest. I used 2-3 tbsp rice, 2-3 tbsp corn mixture & 2 tbsp cheese for each. This amount of ingredients worked perfectly...I didn't have any leftover rice or corn mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was so good for dinner last night and a stocked freezer full of fast, healthy lunches! Such an awesome recipe which you can take and add whatever other flavors you enjoy in your burritos! THANK YOU! Will likely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States