Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Pretty good and healthy; could use some spicing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I just made the mix & left it in a bowl in the fridge, when I was hungry, I grabbed a tortilla & had a quick healthy lunch or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I agree with the person who said this was a great base recipe- first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was 4 stars good ;) My husband loved them to take to work, but personally I think they could use a little spicing up and more flavor, so this time I used fresh, pan seared corn, and tried other people's suggestions of cilantro, cumin, seasoning the rice, etc, and can't wait to try them! Definitely a keeper, and very flexible too depending on what you have on hand or prefer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljshrews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
So good! I made 12 of these up and froze them. Reheated one today for lunch by defrosting in the microwave for 6 minutes and then heating for 1 minute. So tasty and healthy! I added some carmelized onion to mine and it really enhanced the flavor. Turns out I forgot to put cheese in a few of the wraps, I would never miss it. I'm going to be keeping a constant stash of these in my deep freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This recipe is great! Everyone in my family eats it and I love it because it is so healthy. I omit the cheese and add a package of taco seasoning to the rice as it is cooking. It gives it great flavor. Also someone mentioned they add cilantro, which I do too and the flavor is wonderful. Be prepared this recipe makes a lot, but it goes fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
very good! added some cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
My neighbor and I made these together and split it between the two of us. We both loved these! Per other reviews, we added taco seasoning to water when cooking the rice. Added a little red onion and cilantro to the mix. Left out the cheese to make it lower fat and we didn't miss it at all! Used high fiber whole wheat tortillas/wraps. Next time we'll probably add a little jalapeno for some kick. Great healthy and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These are soooo much better than store bought freezer burritos! My changes: I made a half batch with caramelized onion and red pepper instead of the corn and tomatoes. I cooked the rice with salt, pepper, garlic powder and chili powder in the water. Used a block of pepper jack (0.65 lbs) and added in about 1 tbsp taco seasoning--they ended up with a kick that I like (probably medium spicy). They are easier to wrap and taste better on sandwich wraps rather than the standard tortillas. Amazing. To reheat: unwrap from plastic wrap and roll in double sheet of paper towel. Microwave for 1:30, flip, microwave for another 1-2 mins. EAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Seasoned rice with garlic powder, salt, and chili powder. Added almost a cup of cilantro and some cumin and taco seasoning to the whole mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
OMG! So great! I didn't have pinto beans or corn but made them anyway- they are delicious and my family loves them! These will be a lunchtime favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States