Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Our whole family loves these. We spice it up with some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzorro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
As so many reviewers have already stated, this was a great starting point, but I changed it up for more flavor. I browned ground turkey, added 2 med. onions chopped, half of a green bell pepper chopped, 4 cloves of garlic minced, and about a half dozen fresh garden tomatoes chopped. I also added to the pan 1 packet of hot taco seasoning mix and then the beans (I used 2 cans of Kroger hot chili beans and 3 cans of black beans) and 2 cans of corn. I brought everything to a boil. Then let it all cool and added white rice, 4 chopped pickled jalapenos, and shredded Colby cheese. I put about a heaping cup of the mix into each tortilla wrap - it made 16 exactly. The changes and additions I think make it a 5 star recipe - it tastes delicious with homemade salsa. I put them in the freezer & am looking forward to having something healthy (and inexpensive) to grab for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We absolutely love these, and I get asked for the recipe on a regular basis. I'm a terrible cook, but my friends now jokingly refer to these as my world famous burritos :) We prepare them in bulk and freeze a portion for busy lunches. You won't be disappointed! I add squeeze cilantro to our mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Can't complain about this one! Super easy to make and easy to adjust. "As-is" it gets 4, with more stuff inside and more seasonings it would get a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Good but not great. Would be a lot better with grilled peppers and onions. Needed sour cream and salsa to dip in like other reviewers said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
So versital, and easy. My husband and I really enjoyed this. I passed it on to a couple of people I work with, they really enjoyed this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
These are delicious! I made them with both white and whole wheat wraps. In the bean mixture I added taco seasoning and chopped jalapenos. To freeze I wrapped them in saran and then foil. I then labelled them with the date with a sharpie. I didn't think they would - but they tasted better after they had been frozen. Great idea! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Churchville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I've made these time & time again. I've made them with cheddar or provolone cheese (my fav.), I've made them with or without corn, with chipolte chili's, with refried beans. Pretty much if you have the tortilla's you can make some version of these wraps. Make and wrap them on a sheet of parchment paper then wrap in foil - stick all in a freezer bag & take one out on your way to work & by lunch just nuke for 2 minutes. They are filling & good. Just make sure you you leave enough time to make them & drain everything well. These are good to make/have in the freezer when grocery money is tight. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These are great, so flavorful and handy to have in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
very good and a great idea for making ahead and taking for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States