Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
great recipe! I added to the batch some canned chipotle peppers in adobo sauce- only like a third of a small can - my husband is koo koo for these - loves the flavour as well as the extra heat. awesome recipe for keeping something at arms length and now wanted to get take out- thanks for the recipe melissa! Keep on cookin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DTRUBELA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
We really love these. I'll usually make a large batch of them to freeze for future lunches. I will mix up the ingredients sometimes too - adding shredded chicken, etc. They are great for a quick snack or lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
So Good! And a HUGE time saver. Sometimes I add jalapenos for a little extra kick. My guy is a soldier, so sometimes when he is on mission and I'm all alone these are the perfect solution to my, "I don't feel like cooking just for me" nights! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This made big lunch wraps. It was a nice flavor kick at lunch with the pepperjack cheese and bean combo. I want to try this with a mexi-cheese combo next time. That's why I only gave it 4 stars. Loved how I could take the out of freezer and just heat at lunch and they were perfect. I will keep this recipe in my box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Naumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Good idea, but very bland. If I make again, I will be adding spices and halving the rice. I first tried to make it without the cheese, but the cheese holds all the fillings together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are so easy to make ahead and are a very good base for any lunch.. be warned though.. unless your feeding a small army every day, we always half the recipe and it takes the two of us about two weeks of eating it every day to get through it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
My third round in two months! I have been trying to stick to the recipe as written since it is soooo easy. The first time, I used white rice because we had Chinese take-out the night before and we never eat the rice- plenty for the wraps and it worked out fine. I usually make 20 with the filling as the tortillas I buy come in a 10 pack. I bought all the ingredients together this time (except the rice which I already had) for a total of $12.08. This makes them about 60 cents per HUGE burrito. My teenage son takes them to school - 2&1/2 minutes in the microwave. No need to refrigerate while in the lunchbox and it helps keep his drink cold. They are delicious with salsa and sour cream on the side. I can't attest to how long they last in the freezer as we go through them in about 3 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
These do take a while to assemble, but then it is so great to have such an easy, delicious, healthy meal on hand!! I microwave them from frozen at 2 min. 30 sec. and they come out hot and ready. I prefer salsa and sour cream on the side. We've had them in the freezer for at least a month, and they are still fine. I wrapped them in plastic wrap, then put as many as I could fit into a gallon size freezer bag. I ran out of tortillas but still had filling, so I just scooped a serving sized portion into plastic wrap and froze them sans tortilla. We'll just heat them up and put them in a fresh tortilla when we are ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I LOVED this! It was so easy and made so many. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer S.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This is SUPER. I followed a couple of suggestions given by other reviewers-- I added cilantro and used half the cheese. Recipe made about 20 wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States