Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Oh my gooooooooodness this is such a simple, easy wonderful idea for lunch !!!!!!!!! I did halve the recipe, I used 2 cans of black beans, 1 can pinto, 1 10oz can ro-tel diced tomatoes with green chilies, and used 2 cups cooked brown rice and one 15 oz can of corn. Dumped the beans and corn in the strainer, rinsed and after all the liquid drained dumped it into a large bowl then mixed in the rice. I put a few dashes of salt and pepper in this mixture. Mixed and then decided some meat would be good, so I cooked up a pound of ground beef with taco seasoning. Laid out the large flour tortilla shells, spooned the bean and rice mixture, a heaping tablespoon of the ground beef then sprinkled the pepper jack cheese. This is the best lunch on the go you can have. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I changed the servings number to 16 (from the original recipe) I got 27 wraps out of this, and if I had more tortillas I could get at least 3 more. I think next time I will add taco seasoning or something, but they are very good and easy to make. I love being able to pull them out of the freezer and throw them in my bag for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I think these are just fabulous. I didn't change a thing and I'm ready to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Savage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Its good but its missing flavor in the the burrito. I'll play with it and find what it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BerniceV.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Great! Next time I'll add jalapenos and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These are super delicious! I left out one star because as written it might be a bit too bland for my tastes. The first batch I made, I added probably 3 tablespoons of "Taco Seasoning I" from this website. I had 10 large tortilla wraps and I scaled the recipe down to 10. I still had enough left over for at least another five tortillas! They were delicious with the seasoning, but I thought they could use a little extra. Next time I made them I caramelized two onions, used salsa instead of tomatoes and added a bunch of chopped cilantro. I also pureed a can of the black beans to make the filling a bit more thicker. These are going to be PERMANENTLY stocked in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
THESE WRAPS ARE EXCELLENT. I MAKE A LARGE BATCH WRAP THEM IN TIGHTLY PLASTIC WRAP AND THEN ALUMINUM FOIL AND THEM FREEZE THEM IN A LARGE FREEZER BAG, THEN MICROWAVE THEM AS NEEDED FOR ABOUT 1 MINUTE. I HAVE MADE THEM WITH BOTH FLOUR AND CORN TORTILLAS. THE FLOUR TORTILLAS ROLL EASIER HOWEVER, THE CORN TASTES BETTER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
excellent flavour, and a great way to bring healthy lunches to work. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Awesome lunch! My 10 year old loved them, too! REALLY good with Mission's Zesty Garlic Herb Wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbsnead
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
no one made any comment. left over gone to waste. is taste-less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Saag Paneer

See how to make authentic Indian creamed spinach.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States