Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These are soooo much better than store bought freezer burritos! My changes: I made a half batch with caramelized onion and red pepper instead of the corn and tomatoes. I cooked the rice with salt, pepper, garlic powder and chili powder in the water. Used a block of pepper jack (0.65 lbs) and added in about 1 tbsp taco seasoning--they ended up with a kick that I like (probably medium spicy). They are easier to wrap and taste better on sandwich wraps rather than the standard tortillas. Amazing. To reheat: unwrap from plastic wrap and roll in double sheet of paper towel. Microwave for 1:30, flip, microwave for another 1-2 mins. EAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Seasoned rice with garlic powder, salt, and chili powder. Added almost a cup of cilantro and some cumin and taco seasoning to the whole mix. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
OMG! So great! I didn't have pinto beans or corn but made them anyway- they are delicious and my family loves them! These will be a lunchtime favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These are wonderful! My college kids make these, they throw a frozen one in the book bags before they leave their apartment in the morning and then find a microwave in the food court on campus. They only cast about 1.00 per wrap to make! And they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cris Price

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Sioux City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I made modifications based on what I had on hand so I didn't have to go to the store. I used 1 can Del Monte zesty chili style diced tomatoes, 1 can black beans, 1/2 lb frozen corn, taco seasoned shredded cheese, 8 in tortillas & Minute Rice brown rice for four servings. I got 18 nice little burritos that are delicious. I kept the rice separate from the rest. I used 2-3 tbsp rice, 2-3 tbsp corn mixture & 2 tbsp cheese for each. This amount of ingredients worked perfectly...I didn't have any leftover rice or corn mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was so good for dinner last night and a stocked freezer full of fast, healthy lunches! Such an awesome recipe which you can take and add whatever other flavors you enjoy in your burritos! THANK YOU! Will likely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloydSix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These are really, really good and very fast and easy. I make them vegan by leaving out the cheese. I also substitute salsa for the diced tomatoes/chiles and use all black beans. Wrapped in a whole wheat tortilla, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Great idea. Made these last week with some variations and enjoyed an easy and delicious lunch and snack for several days. Recipe allows for variations depending on taste. I cut this recipe in half and had a lot of filling. I used taco sized flour tortillas which I like better than the larger ones. I also used this filling for nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
GREAT! I only gave 4 stars because they are missing something. Maybe I'll use spicy rotel next time, or add some onions. Recipe needs some tweaking but is still delicious, and very convienient! The recipe made about 8 good size burritos which I froze a few of them, will see if they hold up in the freezer or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States