Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I LOVE this recipe!! I cooked the rice with my taco seasoning and added some seasoning to the bean mixture. Next time I think I'll put some salsa right in the mix. My husband and I love it. I'm pretty sure my kids will too. I will be making this over and over. I love that I will have a yummy lunch on hand!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I modified this recipe a little bit based on what I had in the cabinet. I used: 2 boxes of Farmhouse Brown and Wild Rice 1 can chili beans with a cheese sauce added 1 bag frozen of southwest blend corn mix 1/2 bag Birdseye Frozen onion and bell pepper mix I omitted the pepperjack cheese. Instead of wrapping in tortillas I put in individual size sandwich back and then placed in the freezer in a labeled gallon size freezer bag. Now I can pull out what I need when ready to eat add the any cheese, meat, tortilla and anything else I may want. Very quick and easy way to take lunch, plus frozen mixture makes a great ice pack until time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizzezDe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I always have homemade burritos in my freezer for a quick lunch. The bags in the Store run about $10-$11, for a quantity of 10. You can make your own for 37 cents a piece or less. I put chicken and la Victoria's green taco sauce in mine. Her recipe would be good with taco seasoning mix and some lean hamburger with the taco sauce. I always make a 6 count of refried bean burrito's and a 6 count of chicken and rice that I dip in ranch dressing. A 0.37 cent lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
One of my favorite recipes! I make these all the time. They are really good baked as well as heated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a very good, very inexpensive way to make a lot of lunches ahead of time. I followed the suggestions of the top reviewer and also added bell peppers and avocado. A bit too much cheese for me (but I'm really dairy-sensitive), but otherwise they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Rust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Seriously delicious. Had to fiddle with it... fried the rice (only had white rice) before cooking, drained the canned corn (with red and green Mexican doo-dads) and added it and some white wine to cook rice. You wouldn't think something this simple would be so tasty. Great, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I plan on adding more green chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Ok, I didn't have any tortillas, forgot to get them, so I made a casserole instead. Subbed kidney beans for black beans, forgot those too, and added cheddar cheese instead. Poured into a 9 x 13 casserole and topped with more cheese and one box of Jiffy corn bread mix (made according to directions) A little sprinkle of more cheese and baked in 450° oven until cornbread was done and mixture bubbly. Whole new meatless dinner idea! Prettt tasty. Next time I will add more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My kids loved it! We are tryin more vegetarian style foods. I know they love beans so I tried this and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fantastic. I was worried I might need to add a spice or two, but the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States