Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Such a delicious lunch food. I pre-made a few extras and popped them in the freezer for a treat in the near future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This recipe is great and these freeze and reheat sooo well. I used carmelized onions and green pepper. I used home made pinto beans, onion & green chile tortillas and frozen roasted corn. This will be a new tasty yet budget friendy staple in our house especially for portable lunches. Thanks for sharing this! I have already passed this to others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I like this with salsa instead of tomatoes, add some cucumber for a fresher taste, onion for an extra kick and some bell pepper for some crunch. I'm also planning on trying it with avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Love, don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Simple, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, New York, USA
Living In: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Easy recipe. I thought that things were a little dry after freezing them. If you add some shredded chicken and enchilada sauce these are 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Our whole family loves these. We spice it up with some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzorro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
As so many reviewers have already stated, this was a great starting point, but I changed it up for more flavor. I browned ground turkey, added 2 med. onions chopped, half of a green bell pepper chopped, 4 cloves of garlic minced, and about a half dozen fresh garden tomatoes chopped. I also added to the pan 1 packet of hot taco seasoning mix and then the beans (I used 2 cans of Kroger hot chili beans and 3 cans of black beans) and 2 cans of corn. I brought everything to a boil. Then let it all cool and added white rice, 4 chopped pickled jalapenos, and shredded Colby cheese. I put about a heaping cup of the mix into each tortilla wrap - it made 16 exactly. The changes and additions I think make it a 5 star recipe - it tastes delicious with homemade salsa. I put them in the freezer & am looking forward to having something healthy (and inexpensive) to grab for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
We absolutely love these, and I get asked for the recipe on a regular basis. I'm a terrible cook, but my friends now jokingly refer to these as my world famous burritos :) We prepare them in bulk and freeze a portion for busy lunches. You won't be disappointed! I add squeeze cilantro to our mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Can't complain about this one! Super easy to make and easy to adjust. "As-is" it gets 4, with more stuff inside and more seasonings it would get a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States