Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Too dry and no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I've really enjoyed this recipe. Changes we made were we added a packet of taco seasoning, I used a can of Mexican corn with peppers instead of regular corn, a small can spicy pickled carrots, and fresh cilantro. It made about 25 wraps. I put a handful in the fridge and have been having them for lunch this week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Really easy and really good. This beats the high fat versions in the grocery store not only in taste but in overall cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Cook the rice with taco seasoning. Mix one can black beans, one can pinto, one can salsa and one can corn, drain all except salsa. Add 2 C rice and one C shredded sharp cheddar. Layout 10 tortillas and divide mixture amound them. Place extra cheese and some jalapenos on each one. Roll and double wrap before freezing. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I just love the idea of this. You could make these with any combination of ingredients that appeals to you and always have a great, healthy, and filling lunch or snack on hand in the freezer. The other night I bought a grocery store rotisserie chicken and made rice and beans as just a regular weeknight dinner. I took all the leftovers, wrapped them up in tortillas, then wrapped those in aluminum foil lined with a paper towel, stuck them in a labeled freezer bag with the date, and put them in the freezer. If I know I don't have anything to take for lunch I put one in the fridge at night and the next day they are good to go. I bring it to work, remove the foil, and microwave them in the paper towel. You could put whatever kinds of leftovers you have practically. The hardest part is not overfilling your wrap and perfecting the wrapping technique. I also put my scrambled eggs in a wrap a lot, but I don't freeze those! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Great recipe. The flavor was fantastic. I followed a lot of suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I gave this 4 stars based on the fact that I also made a few changes after reading reviews. I sauteed an onion in olive olive and then added the rice and used chicken broth to cook. I like the flavor that the broth adds. After the rice was cooked I added taco seasoning to it. The rest of the recipe I followed. I cut the recipe in half and I did get 10 wraps and they are very generous sized. Now it's a 5 star recipe. Yum! Who says that you can only eat them for lunch? Made a great dinner the first day and the rest went in the freezer for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
i halved the recipe and added cilantro and a little garlic salt. the cheese i used was 3 pepper cheese and i used corn with red and green peppers in it. i used whole wheat tortillas. oh, and i also added half a packet of taco seasoning to the rice. i guess i changed a few things, but that being said, this is an awesome recipe. i am actually craving it considering its pretty healthy! definitely try this one! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
All I can say is YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Awesome base recipe!! I modified it (of course), but fantastic, exactly what I was looking for to make ahead and take to work!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLYNNE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States