Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Love this recipe!!! It worked great for work and it's so tasty I didn't get sick of eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We tried these twice and still didn't like them. The idea is great for a easy and healthy lunch, there just isn't enough flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMBreen95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I added fresh cilantro, and chili powder, cumin, salt, pepper, and onion powder to the rice after it cooked. I also added extra corn (frozen) since I didn't have the pinto beans. It made 18 wraps (1/2 c. filling per 10" burrito size tortillas). I am anxious to take these to work! The filling tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Wonderful recipe but I thought it would be bland so I added a Poblano and Jalepeno pepper and a pound of ground beef cooked in taco spices, It could have used more hot pepper. My husband raved about the wrap he had for lunch. You need a HUGE bowl. I had to split my recipe into thirds to get it into the bowls I have for mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
As usual, I don’t tend to follow recipes exactly, but I tried this one out because I was getting bored with my lunch and I’ve been trying to cut down on my meat intake. This was a grand idea! I loved her recommendation to rinse the beans! It helped make the burrito less messy and it gets rid of some of the salt they can it with. My modifications: I accidentally forgot the rice because I’m a dork, but I know that will be great and I’ll try not to forget it next time. I'll cook it in some broth and lime juice. I sautéed all the veggies along with onions and two types of chilies until the onions were nice and caramelized. I added seasoning and lime juice. I kept that separate from the black beans that I used. To transport to work I just put beans on one side of my bento box, the veggies on the other, and I sprinkled the cheese all over the top. I wrapped up a tortilla in foil and once I’m at work I can microwave the filling until the cheese melts and I have a delicious vegetarian lunch! When I remember, I also bring along a bottle of hot sauce and it adds a nice kick. And the great part is I don’t even need to freeze it if I finish it off by the end of the week. I just keep it in the fridge and spoon into my lunch box the night before so it’s ready to grab and go! Thanks for the great idea! This has a ton of modification possibilities to keep my lunch exciting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
A very good idea for quick lunches and healthy with all the protein from the beans. A great base recipe, but it definitely needs some spice so I'd recommend adding cumin, garlic, etc. and maybe use your favorite salsa in place of the canned tomatoes w/chilis. I love having these for lunch; one wrap and I'm full (thus avoiding the urge to run to the vending machine at 3pm haha). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These were OK. Adding the taco seasoning and cilantro helped, and I would try again with chicken. Probably would have been better with salsa and sour cream on the side, but dragging all of that to work can be a chore. I guess I'm just not meant to bring lunch from home. *shrug*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Too dry and no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I've really enjoyed this recipe. Changes we made were we added a packet of taco seasoning, I used a can of Mexican corn with peppers instead of regular corn, a small can spicy pickled carrots, and fresh cilantro. It made about 25 wraps. I put a handful in the fridge and have been having them for lunch this week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Really easy and really good. This beats the high fat versions in the grocery store not only in taste but in overall cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States