Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a very good, very inexpensive way to make a lot of lunches ahead of time. I followed the suggestions of the top reviewer and also added bell peppers and avocado. A bit too much cheese for me (but I'm really dairy-sensitive), but otherwise they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Rust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Seriously delicious. Had to fiddle with it... fried the rice (only had white rice) before cooking, drained the canned corn (with red and green Mexican doo-dads) and added it and some white wine to cook rice. You wouldn't think something this simple would be so tasty. Great, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I plan on adding more green chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Ok, I didn't have any tortillas, forgot to get them, so I made a casserole instead. Subbed kidney beans for black beans, forgot those too, and added cheddar cheese instead. Poured into a 9 x 13 casserole and topped with more cheese and one box of Jiffy corn bread mix (made according to directions) A little sprinkle of more cheese and baked in 450° oven until cornbread was done and mixture bubbly. Whole new meatless dinner idea! Prettt tasty. Next time I will add more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My kids loved it! We are tryin more vegetarian style foods. I know they love beans so I tried this and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fantastic. I was worried I might need to add a spice or two, but the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and it still made A LOT! I used 5oz of salsa in place of the tomatoes with chiles. I accidentally left out the cheese, but for me that's OK. I did add 1 Tbsp each of cumin and chili powder, as well as some Italian seasoning. It's great to have these on hand to use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very easy,cheap and good! The spices were perfect. I didn't add anything extra but I did accidently grab Rotal Chili starter with green chili's. It made so much I've been eating it in a bowl with salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I really liked this concept. Pretty easy to make, and always have leftovers on hand. It tasted really good when toasting it so the tortilla is crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
OMG...is all I can say. I did add some chopped scallions, garlic, lime juice and cilantro as well as putting some taco seasoning in with the rice while it was cooking. Added a little cumin too for extra flavor. I could eat this plain...never mind the wrap, but a great idea...TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States