Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Wonderful! Perfect to grab on a busy morning when I can't make a lunch. They are huge and I was able to make 20. Yummy! We like to put lots of homemade salsa and either green chilies or jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Great idea and I have a freezer full. I absolutely love the general concept and this is one of my go-to lunches now. However, I'm trying to figure out what to add to make it really amazing; it seems to be lacking just a bit. Lots of cilantro and seasonings are a must for me, but I think I'll play around with adding onions, more tomatoes, chiles, or hot sauce next time. I used a one-cup scoop and filled 15 tortillas. Thanks for the great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Used 2 c cooked rice, 1 can black beans, 3/4 can pinto beans, container fresh salsa in place of chiles, Mont Jack/chedd cheese. made 5-6 burritos. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is sooooo good. I'm a university student and I'm always trying to sleep in to the last minute so most of the time I grab whatever I can and I'm always starving, but I hate giving into buying food. I didnt have green chiles, and i use black beans and kidney beans. I added a squeeze of lemon, about 4 tbsp. curry sauce, and some chile powder. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
A great way to keep healthy filling food on hand for a hungry family... this makes a terrific afternoon snack! Wouldn't mind reheating instructions though (hence the four instead of five stars) ... we haven't yet been able to defrost/reheat the filling without overcooking the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLFLOWER71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is so easy to make, and taste great. I also like the mixture on top of some whole grain nachos with sour cream and salsa. Good healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I really enjoyed these. I did add 1/2 cup chopped red onions and I served sour cream, guacamole and salsa on the side. They are delicious as is and taste great out of the freezer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Quick, healthy, and very tasty lunch time option. Just make, wrap in foil individually, and put in a zip-lock bag. When you're ready to eat one, just unwrap and microwave. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 99redballoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I'm shocked at how perfect this was. Even my picky 11 year old loves to eat this filling for dinner (no wrap for her, she's gluten free). I just freeze the entire batch in individual sandwich-sized ziplocks and dump a serving into a bowl to heat and serve. Super fast meals for dinner, and I take a to-go frozen bag to work for my lunches. The pre-seasoned diced tomatoes are just the perfect amount of seasoning. Super awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
so good- I used mexi shredded cheese, as I did not have any pepper jack on hand- I also used jalepeno flavored tortilla wraps and added 2 small shredded chicken breast to the mix before freezing. Can't wait to put this in my rotation of lunches. This recipie yields many more wraps than indicated- so buy extra tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States