Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is sooooo good. I'm a university student and I'm always trying to sleep in to the last minute so most of the time I grab whatever I can and I'm always starving, but I hate giving into buying food. I didnt have green chiles, and i use black beans and kidney beans. I added a squeeze of lemon, about 4 tbsp. curry sauce, and some chile powder. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
A great way to keep healthy filling food on hand for a hungry family... this makes a terrific afternoon snack! Wouldn't mind reheating instructions though (hence the four instead of five stars) ... we haven't yet been able to defrost/reheat the filling without overcooking the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLFLOWER71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is so easy to make, and taste great. I also like the mixture on top of some whole grain nachos with sour cream and salsa. Good healthy lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I really enjoyed these. I did add 1/2 cup chopped red onions and I served sour cream, guacamole and salsa on the side. They are delicious as is and taste great out of the freezer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Quick, healthy, and very tasty lunch time option. Just make, wrap in foil individually, and put in a zip-lock bag. When you're ready to eat one, just unwrap and microwave. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 99redballoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I'm shocked at how perfect this was. Even my picky 11 year old loves to eat this filling for dinner (no wrap for her, she's gluten free). I just freeze the entire batch in individual sandwich-sized ziplocks and dump a serving into a bowl to heat and serve. Super fast meals for dinner, and I take a to-go frozen bag to work for my lunches. The pre-seasoned diced tomatoes are just the perfect amount of seasoning. Super awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
so good- I used mexi shredded cheese, as I did not have any pepper jack on hand- I also used jalepeno flavored tortilla wraps and added 2 small shredded chicken breast to the mix before freezing. Can't wait to put this in my rotation of lunches. This recipie yields many more wraps than indicated- so buy extra tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I liked that these could be made ahead and frozen. Something quick for lunch! I also added in some extra spices as I thought they were bland. Instead of flour tortillas, use whole wheat tortillas to make this a healthy lunch as well. And when served, I added salsa on top to give it a little more kick. Good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very easy and quick. I soaked the beans and cooked rice etc, yet it was doing its job (food was being made) and I was doing my work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This is delicious. I had these for weeks! I will never buy those pre-packaged burritos again when I can make this much for a much lower price. Eat with salsa and you have a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenjennjennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States