Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These are delicious! As others suggested, I added taco seasoning to the rice after cooking to add some flavor and am really impressed with this recipe. Love the fact that they are just sitting in the freezer for a quick and easy meal when needed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. Added chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
As written, this is such a bland recipe. Taking the other suggestions into consideration, such as the taco seasoning and cilantro, this is a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Added 1 small chopped onion and 1 tbsp taco seasoning. Microwaved one right away and it was great. Froze the rest. Made 1/2 the recipe and it made 8 - 10" tortillas and 5 - 8" ones. Will make great lunches with with sour cream and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good basic recipe. I used pico de gallo instead of tomatoes, frozen western corn blend with onions and peppers, 2 zucchini and chicken. I used a sal, limon and chile seasoning that is usually used for fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I haven't actually tried these yet, but my husband has been taking these to work all week, and he loves them. I did cut the recipe in half, and still got 12 filled tortillas. I only used black beans and no pinto beans. These are great for freezing, and I know that this will be a regularly made recipe in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I have made this recipe many times. It is a favorite of my husband's, who eats them for lunch after heating on our George Forman grill. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
this was super simple to make - i wasnt trying to make them to freeze, so i put them together and then baked them for 10 mins at 350 deg. made the tortillas nice and crispy! CHANGES I MADE: i quartered the recipe and got 5 wraps out of it; but i used about half a can of corn & rotel. i added half a pkg taco seasoning and it could've used more. i also added a good bit of salt, pepper, & garlic powder. next time i will up the taco seasoning and might add either chopped onion or onion powder - and possibly some tony cachere's seasoning. when i served them, i add a bit of ranch dressing to mine and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
What an excellent recipe! It is so filling, and it keeps well. I like mine with Frank's Red Hot added as I eat. Following other reviewers: 1) I halved the recipe and ended up using around ten or twelve 9-inch tortillas (10-inch tortillas aren't sold at the Hannaford near me). The recipe tortilla count of 16 must be only an approximation. 2) The amount of cheese given is almost too much, and I love cheese. Try two-thirds of the amount. 3) Add a packet of taco seasoning to the rice after cooking. 4) Substitute salsa for the canned tomatoes. 5) Use a 1-cup measuring cup to fill the tortillas. (use 1 cup plus a little more if you have larger tortillas, then you get 14 from the recipe) 6) While you can reheat them in the microwave, they taste best if finished off in a toaster oven to make the shell a little crisp. 7) One-half of a cup of dried beans is equivalent to a 15-oz can of cooked beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Everyone but the 8 year old loved these. They were super easy and quick to make (except the rice). I only made 1/2 the recipe and I got 15 burritoes out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States