Make Ahead Lunch Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Seriously delicious. Had to fiddle with it... fried the rice (only had white rice) before cooking, drained the canned corn (with red and green Mexican doo-dads) and added it and some white wine to cook rice. You wouldn't think something this simple would be so tasty. Great, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Wonderful. Easy and delicious. I made this recipe with the following changes: 1) Substituted salsa for the tomatoes 2)Added - 2 green onions, chopped, 1/2 C+ fresh chopped cilantro, 1 T each ground cumin and whole oregano. The pepperjack cheese gave them enough kick for my tastes. Will try with a different cheese next time since my husband isn't a big fan of PJ cheese. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Pretty good. Next time I plan on adding more green chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Ok, I didn't have any tortillas, forgot to get them, so I made a casserole instead. Subbed kidney beans for black beans, forgot those too, and added cheddar cheese instead. Poured into a 9 x 13 casserole and topped with more cheese and one box of Jiffy corn bread mix (made according to directions) A little sprinkle of more cheese and baked in 450° oven until cornbread was done and mixture bubbly. Whole new meatless dinner idea! Prettt tasty. Next time I will add more spices though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My kids loved it! We are tryin more vegetarian style foods. I know they love beans so I tried this and it worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was fantastic. I was worried I might need to add a spice or two, but the flavor was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I cut this recipe in half and it still made A LOT! I used 5oz of salsa in place of the tomatoes with chiles. I accidentally left out the cheese, but for me that's OK. I did add 1 Tbsp each of cumin and chili powder, as well as some Italian seasoning. It's great to have these on hand to use as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very easy,cheap and good! The spices were perfect. I didn't add anything extra but I did accidently grab Rotal Chili starter with green chili's. It made so much I've been eating it in a bowl with salsa and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I really liked this concept. Pretty easy to make, and always have leftovers on hand. It tasted really good when toasting it so the tortilla is crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
OMG...is all I can say. I did add some chopped scallions, garlic, lime juice and cilantro as well as putting some taco seasoning in with the rice while it was cooking. Added a little cumin too for extra flavor. I could eat this plain...never mind the wrap, but a great idea...TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

How to Make Tamales

Watch how to make this authentic Latin American treat.

How to Make a Tuna Melt

Watch Chef John make the world’s tastiest tuna melt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States