Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A little bland, maybe some cinnamon would help. Othewise came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Doubled it Lift bread after taking it out of fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved it!!! Had to walk away from the plate I was ready to eat the whole thing. I modified the milk for almod milk, and heavy cream for **Vanilla frnch coffee cream**, and did the6 eggs but half of the eggs were egg white...I sub also for the maple syrup to corn syrup, n heated up the sugar n butter n corn syrup on the stove then toped the french toast with it and continued to bake additional 15 minutes...bombed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Used French Baguette. Used 9x13 pyrextype pan in insulated carrier. Extra mixture, so poured over bread before placing in Fridge. Ended up baking 55 minutes; til knife came out clean. Covered with pecan pieces& brown sugar. Several people at pot luck did not like the nuts. So I would just cover half with nuts, so there would not be so much waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brunosmom21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made this for a brunch and it was a hit! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a family favorite and we make it on a monthly basis for an easy brunch. I find the egg/liquid quantities listed are more than necessary and make the bread overly soggy for our taste. I use half of the amount for the eggs, half & half, milk, and vanilla, and it is perfect for a moist but firm french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was so easy to make it it tasted so good. We didn't even have to add any syrup or anything. It was so moist right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is crazy rich and so tasty. I buttered the pan and sliced the bread into 1" slices. Soaked the bread for 20 seconds or so and poured most of the remaining egg mixture on top once all bread was in the pan. All was soaked up the next morning. You must serve bacon, ham or sausage with it to compliment the sweetness of the French toast. All loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Tried this recipe last week. Was a bit skeptical as well. I generally don't soak french toast for more than a minute because i don't like it too soft. However, i had some bread slices that were left out and dried and needed to use them up so i figured, French Toast! I mixed the "soak" as directed but since i like it more on the firm side, I only put in 1/2 cup of the milk. I also added a bit of cinnamon. The next day i made the glaze. (again, was skeptical....i mean, i never glazed french toast before) but tried it anyway, baked it and served. Waited for the reactions and well....it was awesome! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYTESHADE74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this french toast for a recent birthday brunch- it was super easy and tasty (I was unsure about the whole make ahead deal) but nonetheless- 20 of my friends devoured this thing!! I add some cinnamon and cooked for a bit longer than the original recipe calls for...I couldn't tell you the exact time but enough time to let the bread firm/crunch up a bit...I wish I would have made an additional serving...everybody was asking for more! So so good...highly recommend and will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delaney

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States