Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Delicious. I used a baguette and it was perfect. Maybe a tad too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was an outstanding recipe. I turned the french toast over half way and they weren't soggy or anything. My daughter who prefers pancakes ate 3 slices on her own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The reason for the 3 stars was because it was much too sweet. I will have to find a way to cut back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
when my family tried this recipie they loved it and now every time we have brunch or family over we make it. and Iam a great cook so sometimesI get sick of making it LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Fantastic. I misread the recipe originally and risked cooking the pieces individually but it was still, according to one guest, 'the best french toast I have ever had'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a great recipe.. we enjoy it for Christmas Breakfast and Easter Breakfast, and I make it a lot when we have brunches at work. People always ask me for the recipe. One thing I do differently, though, is I use the entire loaf of French Bread. I use the 1-inch slices to cover the bottom, but then I break the remaining bread into 1-inch cubes, dip them, and cover the top with them. This makes it thicker and it looks more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is the best breakfast I ever had! I will make it again and again! This recipe is delicious and you don't have to fuss in the kitchen first thing in the day. My recipe was a bit moist, but I poured all of the remaining egg mixture over the pre-saturated bread. Next time, I will throw out any mixture left in the bowl and breakfast will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I make this recipe as written, and everyone that's had it LOVES it! It certainly makes hosting brunch a lot easier. I could probably have this every day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Benrubi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend and his mom and brother one Sunday for brunch. Half of us liked and the other half found it to mushy. I personally thought it had good flavor but it did get a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great recipe! You can use a little more bread than 1/2 pound if you don't SOAK the bread in the milk mixture ("soak" defined as soggy to the point of the bread nearly falling apart). You would need to use a bigger pan to do this, and I truly believe the french toast would not at all be affected by this, meaning it wouldn't be too dry (there should still be plenty to sufficiently wet the 1/2 pound of bread as called for and extra).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States