Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Disappointed. The worse French Toast I have even made. I followed the recipe but halved it and baked it in a smaller pan. I think I'll stick to making French Toast the original way- in a fry pan the morning it's to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Came out great and delicious, although I left out the nuts. Actually ended up using twice the amount of french bread than recommended as there was PLENTY of leftover egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
SO EASY AND REALLY YUM. MANY THANKS FOR A WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A little bland, maybe some cinnamon would help. Othewise came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Doubled it Lift bread after taking it out of fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved it!!! Had to walk away from the plate I was ready to eat the whole thing. I modified the milk for almod milk, and heavy cream for **Vanilla frnch coffee cream**, and did the6 eggs but half of the eggs were egg white...I sub also for the maple syrup to corn syrup, n heated up the sugar n butter n corn syrup on the stove then toped the french toast with it and continued to bake additional 15 minutes...bombed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Used French Baguette. Used 9x13 pyrextype pan in insulated carrier. Extra mixture, so poured over bread before placing in Fridge. Ended up baking 55 minutes; til knife came out clean. Covered with pecan pieces& brown sugar. Several people at pot luck did not like the nuts. So I would just cover half with nuts, so there would not be so much waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made this for a brunch and it was a hit! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a family favorite and we make it on a monthly basis for an easy brunch. I find the egg/liquid quantities listed are more than necessary and make the bread overly soggy for our taste. I use half of the amount for the eggs, half & half, milk, and vanilla, and it is perfect for a moist but firm french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was so easy to make it it tasted so good. We didn't even have to add any syrup or anything. It was so moist right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States