Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this recipe for a family gathering of 24. I also made a few modifications. I cut the bread in slices and let them sit out to get a little stale, then I layered the dipped bread with pecans and cinnamon. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Ruggiero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this once for Christmas breakfast, and it was quite good! Loved the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Toasted pecans before adding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Made as directed sans pecans.. the dish just didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent and easy!! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Fantastic recipe!! I think the only way it wouldn't be a favorite is if someone didn't follow the recipe! It is so good that I have already made another double batch and froze it. The family just takes what they want out of the freezer and pops it in the microwave to eat on the go. Walmart sells sliced french bread which is perfect to use. 2 loaves and double the recipe. I will use this recipe for years to come and have been asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made this for a family gathering and got rave reviews from all. The only complaint,why did I not make two pans? My only changes were walnuts unstead of pecans(had the walnuts) and a light sprinkle of cinnamon over the topbefore pouring thesauce over to bake Absolutely loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omemee, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was fantastic this morning! The kids loved it and my husband love! I really liked it as well! The real challenges are the fact the egg dip is a lot. So I had leftover bread and made another small batch with French toast sticks. I'm not quite sure why people have soggy issues? Don't pour the egg dip over the bread. Just dip well and then cover over night. Next day I put in the oven for 40 min at the regular temp, 5 min broiled and the key is making sure you do that 5 min waiting before serving! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Really good. Used bread from Costco. Drenched bread the night before and saved leftover liquid. In the morning I used the leftover liquid to pour back over the bread. I let it sit out for a bit and then put the topping on and baked it as directed. Made on Christmas morning and everyone liked it- I'll make it next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I used 2 cups of half and half only and eliminated the milk. My small town grocery store didn't have french bread so I used English muffin bread instead. Added 2 tbsp of sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon to milk mix. Otherwise prepared as written- was absolutely delish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States