Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good and loved the ease of preparation, anything make ahead is a bonus. I did not need to use 5 eggs, maybe 3. This one is rich, though so you best not be watching calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
So easy and so yummy. I made this for Christmas morning and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
We made this recipe last year for Christmas brunch and I just got on to get the recipe again for this Christmas. It was very yummy and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was good & easy. Ommited the pecans as we don't care for them. Make sure you use THICK slices of bread. Do not layer the bread & try not to overlap it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I love this recipe, it's delicious and a keeper, but I messed it up this past week! We were vacationing at the beach in a big house with 4 other couples and I remembered this recipe and decided to fix it for everyone. I bought foil pans to cook it in and ended up having to somewhat layer my bread slices. Big mistake! The parts of the bread that were under the other pieces were so soggy I had to cut them off and throw them out. It turned out I could only keep about half, and I was so sad because it didn't appear to be a hit, and it truly is a wonderful recipe. So! Make sure your pan is big enough that you do not have to layer your slices! I read someones suggestion about breaking it up into cubes or something, that may work well. You all have to try this, it's awesome. Just don'et layer your bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Not sure what I did wrong but it was way too soggy in the middle. The outside part was good though and loved the topping. But would I make this again...sorry no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a slam dunk breakfast. So easy to make the night before. It's very sweet, but everyone loved it. I served mine with sausage and fresh fruit. It was a perfect balance. Making again for more company this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
great french toast! the pecans made this recipe over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Our new favorite. My daughter and I made this for Father's Day breakfast, and it was quite a hit. I thought it might be overly sweet, but it was perfect. The only change we made was to cut the bread in cubes to ensure even cooking. Served with balsalmic berry compote...scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
This is a GREAT way to use up those few buns at the end of a package that never get used. I throw the last ones in the freezer until I have a bag full, then when slightly thawed, but the "outer crust" off, the unsliced ones make this recipe PERFECT and company swears I made "cinnamin pecan rolls" only better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States