Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
FYI- I would soak overnight instead of just dipping in egg. Otherwise to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was awesome! I made this for our Christmas brunch. I served it with Mimosas. Excellent taste and texture. We will make this one a tradition every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very good and loved the ease of preparation, anything make ahead is a bonus. I did not need to use 5 eggs, maybe 3. This one is rich, though so you best not be watching calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
So easy and so yummy. I made this for Christmas morning and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
We made this recipe last year for Christmas brunch and I just got on to get the recipe again for this Christmas. It was very yummy and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was good & easy. Ommited the pecans as we don't care for them. Make sure you use THICK slices of bread. Do not layer the bread & try not to overlap it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I love this recipe, it's delicious and a keeper, but I messed it up this past week! We were vacationing at the beach in a big house with 4 other couples and I remembered this recipe and decided to fix it for everyone. I bought foil pans to cook it in and ended up having to somewhat layer my bread slices. Big mistake! The parts of the bread that were under the other pieces were so soggy I had to cut them off and throw them out. It turned out I could only keep about half, and I was so sad because it didn't appear to be a hit, and it truly is a wonderful recipe. So! Make sure your pan is big enough that you do not have to layer your slices! I read someones suggestion about breaking it up into cubes or something, that may work well. You all have to try this, it's awesome. Just don'et layer your bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Not sure what I did wrong but it was way too soggy in the middle. The outside part was good though and loved the topping. But would I make this again...sorry no.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a slam dunk breakfast. So easy to make the night before. It's very sweet, but everyone loved it. I served mine with sausage and fresh fruit. It was a perfect balance. Making again for more company this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
great french toast! the pecans made this recipe over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States