Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was delicious. I took it to a baby shower and was repeatedly asked for the recipe. Just a reminder to everyone to grease your dish or the contents will stick horribly! I think I will add fruit the next time I make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Divine! Delicious for a special treat and easy enough for everyday. I added 2 T cinnamon (love cinnamon!!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! One Warning: the bread sticks to the pan a little bit. Plan accordingly and prepare yourself for something delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I made this for breakfast last week and didn't bother prepping it the night prior. I followed the recipe exactly and my friends and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is very good!! One person said: "Tastes like Pecan Sweet rolls" My co-workers really liked it. Yes I will cut the sugar to 1/2 cup (can use the Splenda/brown sugar) and probably reduce the milk by 1/2 cup. I added 7 eggs total because the egg mixture seemed so milky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
This recipe was great and very easy to make!!! It was a bit sweet, so next time i would do 1/2 the amount of sugar. I used a french loaf of bread and cut about 12 slices (2 inches thick). The bread wasn't too soggy or dry. Leftovers were even good the next day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was so yummy and easy to make! The one thing that I wasn't sure is that it says to dip the bread in the egg mixture, but you really want to pour the egg mixture over the entire pan full of bread and bake it. It was easy and everyone enjoyed it. We even ate it as left overs and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Awesome recipe!! I've made for several gatherings and everyone always asks for the recipe. The kids love it too! I tend to have a lot of egg mixture. I usually use almost 1lb bread and make 9x13 and 8x8 until the mixture or bread is all gone. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States