Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Sooooo good! Will make again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS! Didn't change a thing from the original recipie, just took the advise of another reviewer to use cold butter to grease pan. Made this along with quiche for my daughters first communion party, was an absolute hit! Both grandma's asked for the recipie! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerrynFarm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reed City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
The end product was EXCELLENT! But the ingredients are ridiculous---WAY too many eggs for this amount of bread! I had so much egg mixture leftover, I used another 18 oz. loaf of bread, AND still shared some of the mixture! The topping was scrumptious! After dipping the bread and placing in 9x13 pan, I sprinkled cinnamon all over...lots of cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Delicious. I didn't have half and half and just used a C of milk. Perfect. I'll try it with the half and half next time. I tried another similar recipe and this is the one I'll be keeping. Makes a lot of topping. (Or crack as my husband called it! Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Use only 1/2 cup milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was much too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Made it for Christmas brunch for five guests. I used Challah bread with raisins so passed on the pecans.Tonight I'm using the same bread but without raisins, so plan to add the pecans. Morning can't come quick enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Delicious! I did not have maple syrup or pecans but it was still amazing! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My family loved it...but I thought it was a little bland. I'll play around with the recipe next time, but overall it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel_In_NC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was a great recipe. It was my first attempt at french toast. I left out the pecans and used the butter layer in the pan to prevent sticking as one reviewer suggested. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States