Make Ahead French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Good, easy recipe. I prefer to use a good raisin bread instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
5 stars. I've made this recipe a dozen times now. Am never disappointed, extremely delicious and quite crowd pleasing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Amazing! Brought this to a potluck and had so many compliments. I had heavy cream on hand so I used that instead of half and half. Based on another review, before I put the bread into the pan, I lined the bottom with a thin layer of butter. In the morning, I loosened the bread before coating it. Because there were going to be children at the event, I omitted the nuts. For cooking time, I was in a bit of a hurry so I used convection for 30 minutes. Lastly, I turned the broiler on for a couple minutes (watching it constantly!) to get a slight crunch to the top. Really yummy! My husband and kids agreed that we should have this on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Disappointed. The worse French Toast I have even made. I followed the recipe but halved it and baked it in a smaller pan. I think I'll stick to making French Toast the original way- in a fry pan the morning it's to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Came out great and delicious, although I left out the nuts. Actually ended up using twice the amount of french bread than recommended as there was PLENTY of leftover egg mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
SO EASY AND REALLY YUM. MANY THANKS FOR A WINNER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
A little bland, maybe some cinnamon would help. Othewise came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Doubled it Lift bread after taking it out of fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Steiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Loved it!!! Had to walk away from the plate I was ready to eat the whole thing. I modified the milk for almod milk, and heavy cream for **Vanilla frnch coffee cream**, and did the6 eggs but half of the eggs were egg white...I sub also for the maple syrup to corn syrup, n heated up the sugar n butter n corn syrup on the stove then toped the french toast with it and continued to bake additional 15 minutes...bombed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Ruelas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Used French Baguette. Used 9x13 pyrextype pan in insulated carrier. Extra mixture, so poured over bread before placing in Fridge. Ended up baking 55 minutes; til knife came out clean. Covered with pecan pieces& brown sugar. Several people at pot luck did not like the nuts. So I would just cover half with nuts, so there would not be so much waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Chef John's French Toast

Chef John reveals the three tricks to making perfect French toast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States