Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
When preparing this dish I sauteed fresh mushrooms with onions and garlic instead of using the canned mushrooms. This dish is a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This dish was awesome, or in other words DA BOMB! I recommend using Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mix (cubes) and adding some crumbled bacon along with the sausage. Of course also, I recommend Jimmy Dean Hot sausage or Tennesse pride spicy sausage. Also, you can add whatever else you like to make it an even bigger success. I plan on added onions the next time and may make a small one for myself and a large one for my family to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
My new favorite breakfast casserole. It has such a great flavor. I replaced all the ingredients (eggbeaters, LF milk, LF soup, LF cheese, turkey sausage) with their lowfat, healthier counterparts and it was delicious and actually pretty healthy when you change out those ingredints. I've already made it twice in 2 weeks. I can't wait to share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very good--one of my guests had 3 helpings! Instead of seasoned bread crumbs, I used seasoned dry stuffing mix (cubes). I also used reduced-fat sausage so there was very little fat to drain off. The spinach is an unusual ingredient and is really a wonderful addition. I will make this one again. Thanks for sharing, Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I used less spinach than was called for. It was really good tho. I have made almost the same recipe many times but w/out the spinach. I liked it with it, it makes it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very Good!! Everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was exclude the mushrooms (I don't really like mushrooms), but I did use the mushroom soup. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
I made this for a retirement breakfast at work (because my co-workers are my willing guinea pigs!). They absolutely loved it! I made two casseroles--one with turkey sausage, the other without meat--and they were completely devoured! I used egg substitute, turkey sausage, reduced fat soup, and 1% milk with wonderful results. This recipe was extremely easy to assemble the night before my event and pop into the oven in the morning as I was getting ready for work. I have had a bunch of requests for this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This was so easy and so good! I used pre-cooked ground beef and a squirt of regular mustard instead of dry to make it even easier and it was still very tasty! Only thing is, it seemed to need an extra 10-15 minutes cooking time. (although, once done it seemed to keep on cooking itself en route to my destination--so be careful wiht that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Made this for Easter breakfast. Wow! I used ground turkey (seasoned like pork) and 1/2 eggs and 1/2 egg beaters. Wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Made this recently for a Father's Day brunch, and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it, raved, and helped themselves to seconds (a couple of people had thirds)! So easy and just irresistably good. I highly recommend. I served this with a big fruit salad, toasted bagels, and a few different spreads. I used egg substitute, reduced-fat soup, and skim milk to make this a bit healthier, but I wasn't able to find the reduced-fat cheeses or sausage (I guess the store was out). I'll definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYNLEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States