Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Awesome! I have made other make ahead breakfast style casseroles and this is hands down the best one! Added 2 eggs, omitted the mushrooms and I used garlic croutons. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy to make for a potluck at work. Texture of it made me rate it lower. Tasted good though. I followed the recipe with the exception of sauting fresh mushrooms instead of using canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made this for work, doubled recipe for 20+ people, they liked it personally I wish I could have found un-seasoned croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is SUCH a good casserole!! It has all the great breakfast ingredients thrown into one casserole. I've made this many times! It's great for when my husband has a breakfast at work and needs something other than muffins, fruit, etc. This is great served with coffee cake and coffee - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
THIS RECIPE WAS FAST & EASY!!! BEING ABLE TO PREPARE IT THE NIGHT LEAVES YOUR MORNING FREE!! **I ADDED A FEW MORE EGGS, USED TEXAS TOAST CROUTONS, & USED SPICY SAUSAGE FOR ADDED KICK! NEXT TIME I WILL ADD SOME ONION- TRY & ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foo*delicious*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
AWE-SOME! I took this to a church breakfast this morning and it was gone in a flash. I had multiple people come up to me and ask for the recipe. The spicy pork sausage and addition of mushroom soup are what I really think put it over the top. The slight changes I made are as follows: * Added an extra egg. * Omitted the mustard (hate the stuff) and subbed in some onion powder, white pepper and crushed black pepper. * Skipped on the canned mushrooms and instead used some thawed chopped broc. * Used low fat mozzarella in place of the monterey because the grocer was all out (go figure). THANK YOU FOR SHARING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious. I agree with other reviews that even after letting it "warm up" on the counter before baking for 30 minutes, it still needs 10-15 minutes more cook time. But it's awesome and a more "refined" breakfast casserole. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Prepared exactly as directed with egg whites and skim milk. I was worried it would look icky without egg yolks - no problem! Mine took closer to and hour and a half to set in the middle. Delish! Everyone loves and was happy it was a healthy breakfast unlike many casseroles. THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this for New Years Day brunch at a ski house and it was a big hit! I took suggestions of others and sauteed fresh creminis, instead of using canned mushrooms, half and onion, and 3 cloves of garlic in some olive oil. I also used 2 cups of milk and 7 eggs, since I had more people to feed. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as stated, but when I realized my mother did not have croutons in her kitchen and I was not about to run to Safeway on Christmas Eve at 5pm, I decided to substitute with stuffing mix. It was all I had. Unfortunately that substitution caused the entire dish to taste verrrry stuffing-y and anyone who dished out a piece of casserole had to leave about half the crust behind to be able to taste the cheese and meat etc! But that was my fault, I would love to try this recipe again with croutons or my own homemade croutons. Aside from this minor issue the casserole was delicious. I cooked and drained the sausage then sauteed sliced mini portobello and button mushrooms with a very small onion... YUMMM. This is a keeper and I cant wait for the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States