Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious! I actually made this in 2 muffin pans for individual servings and it worked out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I have been making a version of this for over 20 years. The difference is: no spinach or mushroom; the mushroom soup is added on the top of the casserole just before putting it in the oven in the morning; cheddar cheese in place of Monterey Jack; and diced jalepeno peppers over the sausage. I cook a full hour and let set at least 10 minutes before serving. Leftovers can be frozen for later. This version is just as good, just a bit different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
loved this, added green onions, but no more. The crowd loved it with a side of croissants it was perfect. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Used this for a brunch this morning. Followed the recipe for the most part. Added more croutons and eggs as others suggested. Used sweet turkey sausage. Will definitely make again. Perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Great, easy recipe. Made it Christmas Eve for Christmas brunch. Like others, tweaked it a little...used 5 jumbo eggs, 2 c. milk, no mushrooms (sister doesn't like mushrooms), seasoned croutons. Had a list of ingredients, but couldn't find the recipe, so I layered the croutons on bottom, layered cooked sausage & chopped onions on top (used 1.5 lbs spicy & .5 lb regular), layered spinach, poured egg mixture on that and they layered the monterrey jack and cheddar on top... baked 325 for 1.5 hrs...had a layer of alum.foil on most of the time..took off toward the end... turned off oven and let it sit in there for about 20 min. 'til I served it... it was WONDERFUL!!! served with fruit and warmed flour tortillas....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this for a church breakfast and it was a success. Very tasty and easy to prepare. Like other reviewers, I sauteed onion, fresh mushrooms with the sausage and also made sure to drain everything well before adding on top of the croutons. Used about 3 cups of croutons to make sure there was a good layer in the bottom of the dish. Did not have any "soggy crouton" problems that others reported. Look forward to making this one again and playing with different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I made this for my office Christmas brunch and it was the favorite for everyone . . . and the most talked about. Everyone wanted the recipe. After reading all of the reviews, I did tweak the recipe as follows: used 3 cups of seasoned stuffing mix for the croutons, used 2 lbs of sausage (1 spicy and 1 maple), only used 2 cups milk, used fresh spinach (sauteed), used fresh mushrooms that I sauteed with a white onion in butter, used Swiss cheese instead of Monterey Jack, omitted dry mustard and parsley. I will definitely be making this again . . . and likely cutting it up into pieces and freezing it for quick breakfast (or dinner). YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
My family loves this casserole. It's so easy to put together. I used a whole 6oz bag of seasoned croutons. Changed the sausage to 1lb of bacon and omitted the mushrooms (my daughter is allergic to them). I changed the sausage to bacon because I also make sausage gravy and biscuits to go with the casserole. I now make this casserole every Christmas breakfast. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This one's replacing our Christmas Morning standby. AWESOME casserole and not a BIT was left after I brought it to the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I cooked this for our church leadership meal, and LOVED it! The seasoned croutons add a unique flavor that beats the blandness of many breakfast casseroles. I will be making this again -- probably for holidays as advised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States