Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. 5 of us and there was never enough. So I make a recipe and 1/2. Easy and a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Big hit at a morning meeting! Also a hit at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious. I made it twice over the holidays once with spinach and the other time with chopped broccoli. Both times I used cubed stuffing mix. Spicy pork sausage made the spice subtle but there. definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
everyone RAVED about it. I made two casseroles and they were both gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Everyone loved this casserole and it was very easy to make. I would add more vegetables next time (zucchini?) and not use seasoned breadcrumbs (made it way too salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountain View, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this casserole for Christmas morning, and it turned out great. I did make a few adjustments. I used regular sausage (not spicy), added about a cup of sliced, fresh mushrooms (not canned), and used sharp cheddar cheese. It baked up very nicely and was very filling and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I did what Blondie410 did but used fat free milk. I used cubed stuffing instead of croutons and doubled the spinach. I used Campbell's 98 per cent fat free cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have been making this breakfast for the holidays for about 3 years now and it is wonderful. I do do a few things differently. I always use skim milk...doesn't change a thing. I also add a bit of garlic powder, sorry I don't measure. I also use the Mexican blend cheese mix and just use 2 cups, it's easier. Last thing I do differently is I don't use spicy sausage, I use breakfast sausage with sage....so good. This is a family favorite and they look forward to it each holiday. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Recently my in-laws descended on us and I gave this a try. What a HUGE success. It was healthy, delicious, easy to make and the leftovers microwaved nicely so there was no effort feeding my mom-in-law the next couple of days. And I'm looking like a star "for going to so much trouble".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe for the very first time with my Sister in Christ Bible Study. It was wonderful and everyone loved it. So did my husband. This is a keeper, so different from the other breakfast casseroles out there. I like the fact that you only use 4 eggs. I used fat free milk, heart healthy cream of mushroom soup, and both cheeses were with 2% milk fat. I will use egg substitute next time and see how it works. This is a great recipe....loved that it had spinach. Have a great day and God Bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States