Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I wanted to make something a little different for Christmas morning this year and chose this recipe. My entire family was very glad I did! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added sauteed onions and mushrooms. I also used about 4 cups of croutons and added an extra egg. It turned out beautifully - nice and light, not runny at all as mentioned by others. We only had a little bit leftover and that was snapped up by my dad and brother for lunch! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The croutons firm up as it cools
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used the Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mix as recommended. Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I sautéed onions and celery with the sausage and added some sage. I made the stuffing according to the package. Because the stuffing was already cooked I only added 1 cup of milk. I used 6 eggs instead of 4. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good, and easy to make. I made two for a early morning football watching crowd, I followed the exact recipe for one, and left out the spinach and mushrooms in the other (for picky eaters). Both were excellent and people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. My son was not that fond of the spinach, so I sauteed a pound of sliced mushrooms in butter for a replacement and that was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made this for breakfast, prepared it the night before and baked it in the morning. I didn't use croutons or cream of mushroom soup. I also used ham instead as I had a lot leftover from a ham dinner. My family loved it!! My husband says we should make it when we have family stay over or Christmas morning. Easy way to slip veggies into food, I used fresh spinach and green peppers. Baked up perfect for me, not dry at all. This is a great recipe! Served with some biscuits, delicious!! Thanks Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ashton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Very easy to make. You do everything at night and when you get up in the morning put casserole in oven. I have a gas oven and it took 50 minutes to cook. Our Sunday School Class loved it. Some of my friends wanted the recipe. I told them go to all reciepes.com. If you hardly have any cooking skills you definitely can make this. I can't wait to try the next recipe! This also a colorful dish. The spinach adds good coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I've been making this for years. The first time, I made it for our office & used spicy pork sausage...it was a hit so I've used it every since. I have also made it with chopped canadian bacon and chopped, fully cooked link sausages such as smoked sausage or polish kelbasa. I have also added chopped onions &/or bell pepper to the pork sausage while browning too. I have never used ground beef but I think it would be good if you seasoned it very well. I have always said I am going to make it with several meats together, but just haven't done it yet. Hint, always use large size croutons (texas style) & the bottom will be more crusty and makes it easier to serve. It has since become my favorite to make for families when there is a death in the family. Everyone always takes food, drinks, desert but breakfast is often forgotten. Put it in a tin, cover with foil, and write the hitting directions on it and deliver. I also not on the foil that it reheats very well after cooking. For large families, I will usually make two and just do a different meat in each one in order to change it up. You don't have to pick up your dish later, and they can throw the tin away after consuming. Great recipe that you can easily alter to meet different needs & taste! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Gayer Blais

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made this for my family and they loved it! I forgot to put the milk in and it still turned out great!! I added 2 extra eggs and almost 1/2 lb. of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States