Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Perfect as is, but can use as a base and add whatever makes you happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe very filling. I made a few changes: I used Jimmy Dean Hot breakfast sausage which gave I think gave it a good taste. I used fresh instead of can mushrooms like someone else suggested. Next time I make it I will fresh instead of frozen spinach. I left out the croutons because I'm trying to eat low carb. I used 5 whole eggs and one egg yolk because the four egg and milk mixture just seemed too milky. All in all it turned out get. I think the cream of mushroom soup gives it really good flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I wanted to make something a little different for Christmas morning this year and chose this recipe. My entire family was very glad I did! I followed other reviewers' suggestions and added sauteed onions and mushrooms. I also used about 4 cups of croutons and added an extra egg. It turned out beautifully - nice and light, not runny at all as mentioned by others. We only had a little bit leftover and that was snapped up by my dad and brother for lunch! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
The croutons firm up as it cools
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used the Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mix as recommended. Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Fanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I sautéed onions and celery with the sausage and added some sage. I made the stuffing according to the package. Because the stuffing was already cooked I only added 1 cup of milk. I used 6 eggs instead of 4. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very good, and easy to make. I made two for a early morning football watching crowd, I followed the exact recipe for one, and left out the spinach and mushrooms in the other (for picky eaters). Both were excellent and people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. My son was not that fond of the spinach, so I sauteed a pound of sliced mushrooms in butter for a replacement and that was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Made this for breakfast, prepared it the night before and baked it in the morning. I didn't use croutons or cream of mushroom soup. I also used ham instead as I had a lot leftover from a ham dinner. My family loved it!! My husband says we should make it when we have family stay over or Christmas morning. Easy way to slip veggies into food, I used fresh spinach and green peppers. Baked up perfect for me, not dry at all. This is a great recipe! Served with some biscuits, delicious!! Thanks Shannon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ashton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Very easy to make. You do everything at night and when you get up in the morning put casserole in oven. I have a gas oven and it took 50 minutes to cook. Our Sunday School Class loved it. Some of my friends wanted the recipe. I told them go to all reciepes.com. If you hardly have any cooking skills you definitely can make this. I can't wait to try the next recipe! This also a colorful dish. The spinach adds good coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States