Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
When preparing this dish I sauteed fresh mushrooms with onions and garlic instead of using the canned mushrooms. This dish is a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Very good--one of my guests had 3 helpings! Instead of seasoned bread crumbs, I used seasoned dry stuffing mix (cubes). I also used reduced-fat sausage so there was very little fat to drain off. The spinach is an unusual ingredient and is really a wonderful addition. I will make this one again. Thanks for sharing, Shannon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I used less spinach than was called for. It was really good tho. I have made almost the same recipe many times but w/out the spinach. I liked it with it, it makes it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Very Good!! Everyone loved it. The only thing I did differently was exclude the mushrooms (I don't really like mushrooms), but I did use the mushroom soup. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
I made this for a retirement breakfast at work (because my co-workers are my willing guinea pigs!). They absolutely loved it! I made two casseroles--one with turkey sausage, the other without meat--and they were completely devoured! I used egg substitute, turkey sausage, reduced fat soup, and 1% milk with wonderful results. This recipe was extremely easy to assemble the night before my event and pop into the oven in the morning as I was getting ready for work. I have had a bunch of requests for this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
This dish was awesome, or in other words DA BOMB! I recommend using Pepperidge Farm dry stuffing mix (cubes) and adding some crumbled bacon along with the sausage. Of course also, I recommend Jimmy Dean Hot sausage or Tennesse pride spicy sausage. Also, you can add whatever else you like to make it an even bigger success. I plan on added onions the next time and may make a small one for myself and a large one for my family to enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Wow! I used fresh chorizo for the sausage, omitted the mushrooms and sauteed 1/2 chopped yellow onion and 4 minced garlic cloves to add to the egg mixture. I had to bake it a little longer but that's probably my oven's fault. It was delicious!!! Brought it to a brunch potluck and it was gone in no time. Very easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Very Good and very simple to prepare for our ladies church breakfast. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I didn't have enough croutons so I used what I had and then made some toast and broke it into pieces on the bottom. I used an extra egg for the heck of it, and forgot the mushroom and spinach. I added some bacon bits to the egg mixture, and next time I'll put in diced onion and green pepper. Overall, it was really good, and great to make in advance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Great dish. I've made this a few times for football tailgates and it's always a gib hit. I've used "Gimme Lean" soy sausage and no one knew the difference! This freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States