Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Awesome! I have made other make ahead breakfast style casseroles and this is hands down the best one! Added 2 eggs, omitted the mushrooms and I used garlic croutons. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy to make for a potluck at work. Texture of it made me rate it lower. Tasted good though. I followed the recipe with the exception of sauting fresh mushrooms instead of using canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made this for work, doubled recipe for 20+ people, they liked it personally I wish I could have found un-seasoned croutons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This is SUCH a good casserole!! It has all the great breakfast ingredients thrown into one casserole. I've made this many times! It's great for when my husband has a breakfast at work and needs something other than muffins, fruit, etc. This is great served with coffee cake and coffee - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
THIS RECIPE WAS FAST & EASY!!! BEING ABLE TO PREPARE IT THE NIGHT LEAVES YOUR MORNING FREE!! **I ADDED A FEW MORE EGGS, USED TEXAS TOAST CROUTONS, & USED SPICY SAUSAGE FOR ADDED KICK! NEXT TIME I WILL ADD SOME ONION- TRY & ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foo*delicious*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
AWE-SOME! I took this to a church breakfast this morning and it was gone in a flash. I had multiple people come up to me and ask for the recipe. The spicy pork sausage and addition of mushroom soup are what I really think put it over the top. The slight changes I made are as follows: * Added an extra egg. * Omitted the mustard (hate the stuff) and subbed in some onion powder, white pepper and crushed black pepper. * Skipped on the canned mushrooms and instead used some thawed chopped broc. * Used low fat mozzarella in place of the monterey because the grocer was all out (go figure). THANK YOU FOR SHARING! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Delicious. I agree with other reviews that even after letting it "warm up" on the counter before baking for 30 minutes, it still needs 10-15 minutes more cook time. But it's awesome and a more "refined" breakfast casserole. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Prepared exactly as directed with egg whites and skim milk. I was worried it would look icky without egg yolks - no problem! Mine took closer to and hour and a half to set in the middle. Delish! Everyone loves and was happy it was a healthy breakfast unlike many casseroles. THanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I made this for New Years Day brunch at a ski house and it was a big hit! I took suggestions of others and sauteed fresh creminis, instead of using canned mushrooms, half and onion, and 3 cloves of garlic in some olive oil. I also used 2 cups of milk and 7 eggs, since I had more people to feed. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as stated, but when I realized my mother did not have croutons in her kitchen and I was not about to run to Safeway on Christmas Eve at 5pm, I decided to substitute with stuffing mix. It was all I had. Unfortunately that substitution caused the entire dish to taste verrrry stuffing-y and anyone who dished out a piece of casserole had to leave about half the crust behind to be able to taste the cheese and meat etc! But that was my fault, I would love to try this recipe again with croutons or my own homemade croutons. Aside from this minor issue the casserole was delicious. I cooked and drained the sausage then sauteed sliced mini portobello and button mushrooms with a very small onion... YUMMM. This is a keeper and I cant wait for the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States