Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Pretty good recipe. I think next time I will put the crumbs/stuffing etc, on top for a crust. It was very runny on the inside, perhaps more eggs next time will help that. Otherwise it's a pretty good base for a breakfast casserole. I also left out the mustard and just used a herbal seasoning on the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is so good! It's beautiful, versatile, and delicious - definitely worthy of a holiday get to together. My variations - I use a bigger casserole dish and enough croutons to cover the bottom. I use ham instead of sausage. I omit the spinach and canned mushrooms. I add onions to the egg/soup mixture and double the eggs and dry mustard with abt a quarter cup more milk than the recipe calls for. Then on half of the dish I add fresh sautéed mushrooms and red peppers on top of the ham before adding the egg mixture on top of the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong. It looked great when it came out of the oven but the croutons on the bottom were soggy and unappealing. I definitely would not recommend it or try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
It's yummy. I follow another reviewers suggestion about mixing all ingredients together. Thank you, that worked out perfectly. Added more breakfast sausage and less cheese. I like that it wasn't over-the-top with a ton of eggs. Great for a lighter dinner. Cut up in squares and it's breakfast on-the-go. Lots of variation with a little creativity. -thatgirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Perfect for a breakfast/brunch, but add in the time to spend from refrigerator to oven---at least an extra hour of time on the day of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried it today. Not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Way too much liquid. Found that cutting the milk in half and using 4 eggs made a big difference. taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Grisham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Been making this for years! Always a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I used various vegetables instead of sausage (zucchini, peppers etc). This was so convenient and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I liked this recipe, I used fresh mushrooms, pre-cooked turkey sausage crumbles (great time saver), and added onion which I did not pre-cook. I am glad I did not pre-cook them because it gave the dish some texture. While the flavor was GREAT I can't say I was into the soggy croutons. I will make this again but will put more thought in the texture. I love texture if you could not tell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States