Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried it today. Not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Way too much liquid. Found that cutting the milk in half and using 4 eggs made a big difference. taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Been making this for years! Always a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I used various vegetables instead of sausage (zucchini, peppers etc). This was so convenient and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I liked this recipe, I used fresh mushrooms, pre-cooked turkey sausage crumbles (great time saver), and added onion which I did not pre-cook. I am glad I did not pre-cook them because it gave the dish some texture. While the flavor was GREAT I can't say I was into the soggy croutons. I will make this again but will put more thought in the texture. I love texture if you could not tell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I thought this was good for a breakfast casserole. A tip for those who thought the bottom layer of mush was unappetizing: Put the bread crumbs or croutons on top, then bake. Same ingredients & amounts, just put cubes on top. This will allow them to get browned and make a slightly crispier texture, than on the bottom. Just save a sprinkle of cheese to put on top of cubes, and you can broil for a minute or so after baking for a nicer crunch/texture. One more hint: Use a pre-made pie shell. Load the ingredients, minus the croutons, and simply bake. This will solve the problem of mushy croutons all together. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
It was delicious but my cardiologist (a fellow cook) took one look at the ingredients and turned a pale greenish hue and seemed to have lost his once lively talent for discourse on matters cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this for coffee hour at church this morning. Everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe. I did not make any changes, although I threw in extra cheese (both kinds). I also made a veggie version for some of our congregation by just eliminating the sausage and adding a bit more of each of the other ingredients. Loved the taste and also absolutely loved how easy it was to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to make and loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Delicious! I actually made this in 2 muffin pans for individual servings and it worked out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States