Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Pretty good recipe. I think next time I will put the crumbs/stuffing etc, on top for a crust. It was very runny on the inside, perhaps more eggs next time will help that. Otherwise it's a pretty good base for a breakfast casserole. I also left out the mustard and just used a herbal seasoning on the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emily
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This is so good! It's beautiful, versatile, and delicious - definitely worthy of a holiday get to together. My variations - I use a bigger casserole dish and enough croutons to cover the bottom. I use ham instead of sausage. I omit the spinach and canned mushrooms. I add onions to the egg/soup mixture and double the eggs and dry mustard with abt a quarter cup more milk than the recipe calls for. Then on half of the dish I add fresh sautéed mushrooms and red peppers on top of the ham before adding the egg mixture on top of the whole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong. It looked great when it came out of the oven but the croutons on the bottom were soggy and unappealing. I definitely would not recommend it or try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
It's yummy. I follow another reviewers suggestion about mixing all ingredients together. Thank you, that worked out perfectly. Added more breakfast sausage and less cheese. I like that it wasn't over-the-top with a ton of eggs. Great for a lighter dinner. Cut up in squares and it's breakfast on-the-go. Lots of variation with a little creativity. -thatgirl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Perfect for a breakfast/brunch, but add in the time to spend from refrigerator to oven---at least an extra hour of time on the day of serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Tried it today. Not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Way too much liquid. Found that cutting the milk in half and using 4 eggs made a big difference. taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Been making this for years! Always a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I used various vegetables instead of sausage (zucchini, peppers etc). This was so convenient and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I liked this recipe, I used fresh mushrooms, pre-cooked turkey sausage crumbles (great time saver), and added onion which I did not pre-cook. I am glad I did not pre-cook them because it gave the dish some texture. While the flavor was GREAT I can't say I was into the soggy croutons. I will make this again but will put more thought in the texture. I love texture if you could not tell :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States