Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was great. I've already bought the ingredients to make it again. We brought it with us on a trip as an "already done-pop it in the oven" thing so we could spend more time with our guests. The kids were a little leary about eating it but once they tasted it, they loved it. The 7 year old had 3 helpings. I left out the mushrooms and spinach b/c I wasn't sure if everyone liked it but I'm sure it would have tasted great included. I also used restaurant style croutons which were larger and pre-seasoned. They come in 6 oz boxes and that's just the right amount to cover the bottom of your dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Summit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
AWESOME!!! i brought this to my bible study meeting and it was gobbled up. i got so many requests for the recipe, i just collected email addresses to send them the link. I made this exactly as it is written and it was amazing. will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I modified this recipe and the casserole turned out to be very tasty and flavorful. I followed previous suggestions and omitted the croutons and cream of mushroom soup. I used 6 slices of frozen garlic bread, 6 eggs and 1 Cup half-and-half. The garlic bread gave the casserole lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Great casserole! I used plain sausage, potato soup & fresh mushrooms because that was what I had. I also doubled the eggs. Perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Very easy to make. I did not add the spinach since my family does not like it, instead added a bit of parsley. I also used spicy turkey sausage to cut some of the fat. I did end up cooking this dish for a extra half hour, it didn't seem to set up in the 55 min. called for. Overall, a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I made this just as it is listed based on the rave reviews and got many compliments. I like the strong mushroom flavor given by the soup. I have found that Swiss cheese goes very well with mushrooms so I might try it using that another time. Definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Made this for the guys down at the firehouse and they all loved it. Made a few alterations though. Used 6 eggs instead of 4. When I was browning the sausage I added some fresh mushrooms and half of a yellow onion to the mix and sauteed them. Also I added half a pound of thick bacon. We love meaty breakfast. I also added a little extra of each type of cheese. Next time I make this I will add sliced jalepenos to spice it up a bit. Definitely recommend giving this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
338 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is very similar to one that I make that is delicious! One thing that I do differently is I use cream of potato soup (instead of mushroom). It adds a nice little something extra, kind of like mini hashbrowned potatoes. (Also, my recipe doesn't call for spinach nor mushrooms.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Kudos! I got rave reviews when I made this for a broker open house. Only change was I used fresh sliced mushrooms. I did an extra 2 eggs because mine were small and the pan was a tad larger than called for. Smelled wonderful cooking. Agents said that it had a great flavor and one who used to run a B&B said it was better than hers and not as heavy tasting. Great as a leftover, too. Make this and you will not be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I made this to take to a church brunch - this recipe was far superior to all the other casseroles that folks brought. Very flavorful. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States