Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I made this just as it is listed based on the rave reviews and got many compliments. I like the strong mushroom flavor given by the soup. I have found that Swiss cheese goes very well with mushrooms so I might try it using that another time. Definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Made this for the guys down at the firehouse and they all loved it. Made a few alterations though. Used 6 eggs instead of 4. When I was browning the sausage I added some fresh mushrooms and half of a yellow onion to the mix and sauteed them. Also I added half a pound of thick bacon. We love meaty breakfast. I also added a little extra of each type of cheese. Next time I make this I will add sliced jalepenos to spice it up a bit. Definitely recommend giving this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is very similar to one that I make that is delicious! One thing that I do differently is I use cream of potato soup (instead of mushroom). It adds a nice little something extra, kind of like mini hashbrowned potatoes. (Also, my recipe doesn't call for spinach nor mushrooms.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Kudos! I got rave reviews when I made this for a broker open house. Only change was I used fresh sliced mushrooms. I did an extra 2 eggs because mine were small and the pan was a tad larger than called for. Smelled wonderful cooking. Agents said that it had a great flavor and one who used to run a B&B said it was better than hers and not as heavy tasting. Great as a leftover, too. Make this and you will not be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I made this to take to a church brunch - this recipe was far superior to all the other casseroles that folks brought. Very flavorful. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
Awesome! We had leftovers for three days straight and loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLEVOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
So many breakfast casseroles call for cream or half-and-half, which I never have on hand. But I ALWAYS have a can of cream of mushroom soup in the cupboard. For that reason, this recipe works really well for my family. I tend to use stuffing mix instead of croutons. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I followed the recipe as written. I served it at a Father's Day brunch. Everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Made it for a Moms group and everyone loved it! Didn't change a thing. Making it for my husband and father-n-law for fathers day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
this was a great way to serve sunday breakfast. i didn't use spicy sausage(cuz of kids) but added some onion. i did cook it a bit longer than suggested, it was very cold when it went into the oven. my family loved it! even great the next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States