Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is soooo good. I have made it many times for brunches and holiday parties and it is a hit everytime. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I thought it was very good, although, my kids and hubby said skip the croutons nex time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was okay, what I didn't like had nothing to do with the recipe really, only next time I will make it with fresh spinach... the frozen ones just taste like raw iron, to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I loved this... my only complaint would be that the croutons did make it soggy. I wish I knew a way to avoid this. However, it is still an excellent meal and my brother and husband both ate several helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyanat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I cooked this in my large muffin tin to make individual servings. Froze the leftovers. Perfect for small families
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Awesome..I sauted my spinach first w/garlic and mushrooms, let it cool then added to egg mixture. I also added 1 can cream/mushroom soup and 1 can cream of potato. (i made for 20 servings) Next time I will use only cream of potato. And use turkey bacon instead of pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
thanks for the FANTASTIC recipe! i served it at my baby's church dedication lunch and got rave reviews. the only changes i made were very minor and i 99.99% stuck to the written recipe. i did use another reviewers tip by adding more seasonded croutons. i think i maybe added 4 cups. i threw in some bacon and used sharp white cheddar and some swiss. i also used fresh mushrooms. it sounds like i made alot of changes, but not really. the seasoned croutons, spinach, and mushrooms were AWESOME! this is definately THE best breakfast casserole and so handy because you assemble it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Wouldn't change a thing. This was awesome. Recieved numerous compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Awesome recipe. I didn't have dry mustard but I don't think it made a difference. This was a bug hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Wonderful-- I made it for Easter brunch and the family loved it! Next time, I might try homemade whole wheat croutons so it will be more healthy. I used low fat sausage and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States