Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Big hit at our house. I omitted the small can of mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them. He knew the recipe called for mushroom soup but agreed to try it anyway. He had seconds today and I'm sure he'll have leftovers tomorrow. The seasoned croutons made a delicious crust and the presentation was attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was awesome! Did as other suggested and added 2 extra eggs, and let sit about 10 minutes before cutting. There were no leftovers!!Will make again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
We did not like this recipe that much but it may just be our taste. I used an off brand of sausage and that might have made a difference but it was very heavy and was not a big hit. We didn't have leftovers. It was certainly eatable but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I had to omit the spinach and I only used one kind of cheese. I also used cooked chopped breakfast sausage. I also used Pepperidge Farms Herbed stuffing instead of croutons. I loved it. I wouldn't make again unless there are more people to feed because the leftovers weren't that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I make this everytime my coworker and I are to bring in breakfast for the office. It disappears SO fast. The only changes I really make are less milk (I use only 2 cups) and I substitute 1 can green chiles (drained) for the mushrooms (I just don't like them). GREAT and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I have made this a few times now and the whole family LOVES it. It's so convenient to for going to the cottage so I don't have to wast my time cooking and doing the cooking dishes. And the left overs are a great treat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
VERY good. DEFINITELY use fresh mushrooms (I crumbled the mushroom slices with my hands to "chop" them). I also used six eggs, and Swiss for the jack cheese. Leftovers were delicious, and I melted additional Swiss on the top. I loved the Swiss so well, next time I will sprinkle more on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was a hit for brunch. I took a lot of advice from the other posts and used fresh mushrooms along with adding bacon. My two year old scarfed it down! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is soooo good. I have made it many times for brunches and holiday parties and it is a hit everytime. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States