Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The croutons and cream of mushroom soup are brilliant additions to the breakfast casserole idea. I've made lots of breakfast casseroles with just regular bread, and just milk/cream, and the flavor and texture was not as good as this. I used Pecorino Romano insteadf of Jack cheese, and made mine in an 8X8 dish, so I cut back on the milk, sausage, and spinach to accommodate the smaller dish. I made this for a friend yesterday morning, and she's quite a foody and cook. She went back for seconds, and commented especially about the texture and flavor. Thanks for posting this, Shannon Marie. I'll use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
For all the great reviews, I really thought this casserole would be amazing. Unfortunately, it was not. My husband and I agree that it is missing something. If I make it again, I'll add onion, garlic, maybe some salt and pepper. It's a bit too meaty - I'd use half the meat, maybe switch to bacon for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Really good, and not heavy like so many breakfast casseroles. Loved that I could make ahead and it still turned out perfect. Will make again many times - for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It turned out PERFECT! This is the first breakfast casserole that is even worth considering making twice. I've made so many that were blah, but this was DELICIOUS! Thank you for posting. I used 8 eggs, 2 cups of skim milk, sausage and bacon and large generic garlic cheese croutons. I mixed it all together in bowl before putting in dish. I increased temp to 350 for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very good! Used fresh shrooms & Italian flavored croutons,the big ones, not the tiny kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very good. I made this for Christmas morning. Needless to say, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I regret that I had to change this recipe a bit due to some miscommunication with my shopper.(DH) I had to use some crusty french bread rather than croutons and cheddar cheese instead of the montereay jack. I used more eggs- 10 I think & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Worked out really well.. I used fresh mushrooms, and also added broccoli. Seemed you could add most anything. A great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I always make this casserole for my MOPS meetings. I love the fact that it has Spinach in it. It is also awesome that you can make it the day before, which is vital for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Awesome recipe!! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States