Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It turned out PERFECT! This is the first breakfast casserole that is even worth considering making twice. I've made so many that were blah, but this was DELICIOUS! Thank you for posting. I used 8 eggs, 2 cups of skim milk, sausage and bacon and large generic garlic cheese croutons. I mixed it all together in bowl before putting in dish. I increased temp to 350 for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Very good! Used fresh shrooms & Italian flavored croutons,the big ones, not the tiny kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very good. I made this for Christmas morning. Needless to say, it was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I regret that I had to change this recipe a bit due to some miscommunication with my shopper.(DH) I had to use some crusty french bread rather than croutons and cheddar cheese instead of the montereay jack. I used more eggs- 10 I think & everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Worked out really well.. I used fresh mushrooms, and also added broccoli. Seemed you could add most anything. A great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I always make this casserole for my MOPS meetings. I love the fact that it has Spinach in it. It is also awesome that you can make it the day before, which is vital for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Awesome recipe!! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Big hit at our house. I omitted the small can of mushrooms because my husband doesn't like them. He knew the recipe called for mushroom soup but agreed to try it anyway. He had seconds today and I'm sure he'll have leftovers tomorrow. The seasoned croutons made a delicious crust and the presentation was attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was awesome! Did as other suggested and added 2 extra eggs, and let sit about 10 minutes before cutting. There were no leftovers!!Will make again SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
We did not like this recipe that much but it may just be our taste. I used an off brand of sausage and that might have made a difference but it was very heavy and was not a big hit. We didn't have leftovers. It was certainly eatable but I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States