Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I make this everytime my coworker and I are to bring in breakfast for the office. It disappears SO fast. The only changes I really make are less milk (I use only 2 cups) and I substitute 1 can green chiles (drained) for the mushrooms (I just don't like them). GREAT and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I have made this a few times now and the whole family LOVES it. It's so convenient to for going to the cottage so I don't have to wast my time cooking and doing the cooking dishes. And the left overs are a great treat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
VERY good. DEFINITELY use fresh mushrooms (I crumbled the mushroom slices with my hands to "chop" them). I also used six eggs, and Swiss for the jack cheese. Leftovers were delicious, and I melted additional Swiss on the top. I loved the Swiss so well, next time I will sprinkle more on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This was a hit for brunch. I took a lot of advice from the other posts and used fresh mushrooms along with adding bacon. My two year old scarfed it down! Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is soooo good. I have made it many times for brunches and holiday parties and it is a hit everytime. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I thought it was very good, although, my kids and hubby said skip the croutons nex time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This was okay, what I didn't like had nothing to do with the recipe really, only next time I will make it with fresh spinach... the frozen ones just taste like raw iron, to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I loved this... my only complaint would be that the croutons did make it soggy. I wish I knew a way to avoid this. However, it is still an excellent meal and my brother and husband both ate several helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyanat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I cooked this in my large muffin tin to make individual servings. Froze the leftovers. Perfect for small families
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States