Make Ahead Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
YUM. Easy to throw together. I left out the mushrooms since I had picky eaters. I bought large flour tortillas and served breakfast wraps. I also made some wraps and froze them - great for weekday breakfasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I followed the other revisions such as fresh mushrooms, 6 eggs, 2 cups milk, added some chopped green bell pepper and onion to the sausage (I used regular Jimmy Dean).... used 2 - 6 oz bags of garlic cheese croutons on the bottom, and added a splash of worcestershire to the egg/spinach/cheese mixture in my mixer. I baked it for about 70 minutes to make sure it was firm in the middle. Absolutely the BEST breakfast casserole I have ever eaten. I renamed it Christmas Morning Souffle and shared the recipe with my friends and family! (I did tell them I found the recipe here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Wish I could give this a better review. Tried it beacuse of the spinach. Turned out ok but tasted like the soup instead of egg. Will be sticking with Zippy Egg Casserole from this website and adding spinach to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEACHERMOM37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this recipe last night for dinner b/c I wanted to try it out before I made it for a meeting and it turned out to be bland. I'm probably not going to attempt this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
This was wonderful! I took if for breakfast at church and our worship leader asked during the service who brought the yummy breakfast casserole with the spinach and mushroom. I did add an extra egg, some bacon, extra croutons and fresh mushrooms. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
VERY flavorful. Everyone loved it. Super easy. LOVE the make-ahead aspect! (I wish all recipes could be made ahead!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was a really nice easy breakfast. I cooked it for my sons sleep over. I cooked cinnamon rolls as well but after the kids had finished off the rolls, they all wanted the casserole too. It smelled so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was great! Easy to put together with great flavour. A hit with friends for brunch. I've made this easy casserole a few times and it has always been great. Substitued asparagus for the mushrooms (a friend did not like mushrooms) and added cream of corn to the mix for nice surprise. Making substitutions to this recipe is simple and its always delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was really good. Made exactly as stated in the recipe but left out the can of mushrooms in fear the kids would not eat it. Also I didn't make it the night before - I just made it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This really is the best casserole. It took WAY longer to set up than expected though, and I even reduced the amount of milk to 2 c. I also used fresh mushrooms sauteed in olive oil with minced onion and garlic salt and then wilted some fresh spinach instead of frozen. Added extra mustard as well. I used soy sausage and soy milk, and my family loved it. Just needs a LOT of extra baking time! Also, I may not make it ahead next time to keep the croutons crunchier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States