Maja Blanca (Coconut Pudding) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Maja Blanca was okay. This pudding had a very lite flavor to it, however, I did not care for flavor and did not like the way the texture came out. I felt pudding taste a lot better warm than chilled. Not something I would look forward to preparing in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this recipe twice already. The first time I did it exactly the way it is posted. I can honestly say it was good. Now, the second time I made it I didn't add the corn. I added little pieces of pineapples and cherries. When I say it was delicious it was amazing. I made one for work and everyone was asking for the recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made this today let me tell that this recipe is soooo easy and came out perfect!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have tasted a lot of maja blanca before (it was one of my favorite sweets!), but this recipe was one of the best. I did change a little for measurements and ingredients. Instead of using 1/2 cup of water (this makes the maja blanca too firm) for cornstarch mixture, I used milk instead. Same thing with the 3/4 cup of water, I used coconut milk on it, so its 1 3/4 cup of coconut milk all in all for boiling. Try this recipe and its really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malolos City, Bulacan, Philippines
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Nice recipe. I made this as a double recipe for a large group. Did read the reviews and made some changes. I used milk instead of water and cutback 25% on the sugar (1/4c on a bubble recipe) At the party I presented this at was a man from the Philippines, and he said this was just about what his mother made back home. Nice compliment! He also said that quite often his mom would add a little coarse sugar to the top. He also like the creamier texture from using milk rather than the water. Next time I will use the full amount of the sugar as I felt that for a dessert it just needed a little more. Also I would use a bit more coconut on top and add some coconut extract to the mixture. Very quick and easy dessert to make. One other thing I would like to try with this recipe, leave out the corn and coconut topping and add some raspberries with a raspberry puree drizzled on top! Yummy sounding??!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very good recipe, it is sweet so adjust the quantity of sugar accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I can't believe how simple this was and how wonderfully if tasted. Decided to double this recipe at the last minute and was very glad I did. Everyone loved it and it was devoured! Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This turned out rather well, following the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
i tried many maja before this but didnt turn out well.... this one for me is better and taste almost near to the traditional maja i like.. thanks for the easy recipe and for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
One of my favorite, but dont know the receipe. Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Coconut Flan

See how to put a tropical twist on traditional flan.

Coconut Milk Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make corned beef, Thai-style, with coconut milk and curry paste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States