Mainely Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I LOVE this dish. Used it the first time I cooked for a man I'm in love with, and he had nothing but nice things to say about it. Beautifully colorful, and very tasty. My grocer didn't have fresh cod, so I made this with Talapia. I added a bit of zucchini, cause I had it sitting around. Instead of the foil packets, I put 2-3 servings in a small lidded casserole and baked the whole thing together. Delicious, juicy and oh-so-pretty. I'll use this any time I want something simple and yummy to impress company with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Very colorful and beautiful presentation. I'm not very good at cooking fish, but this time I was able to turn out a fish dish that was very flavorful and delicious. I did make a few small changes. I used a bigger piece of fish than the recipe calls for, went just a little heavier on the spices,added garlic salt, and drizzled a little bit of butter on my haddock. And, while the recipe does not specify what kind of onion to use, I used a red onion with excellent results. Also, I did not use capers, but instead added artichoke hearts and fresh garlic in addition to the recommended ingredients. Lastly, I took the suggestion found in another review to place the fish on a good-sized bed of fresh spinach drizzled in olive oil before cooking, and I would also recommend this to anyone trying this recipe. Looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I added a thick layer of spinach under the haddock,lightly drizzled it first with basil oil, then placed the haddock with the vegetables and drizzled all with basil oil and lemon juice. I increased the portions according to whom it was being served. I submitted this recipe originally and have updated it with the addition of the spinach. You can still use olive oil, but the basil or any flavored oil, and the addition of the spinach gives it a bit more interest and flavor. This is a no mess to clean up dinner. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
This dish was good but was in need of a bit more flavor, make sure you season the fish well and I suggest you use bigger portions of haddock then recommended. It was colorful and very easy to make served with a veggie and potato. I will make this dish again making sure I use a bit more salt and maybe add some garlic powder and bigger portions of haddock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This was the best. We are eagar to have it again.But.. we will use six ounces of fish. The portion was very, very, small. It left a wonderful taste in your mouth. I may even try it with boneless chicken breast. 5 stars for sure, in fact 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jackson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
DELICIOUS!!! Incredibly flavorful and colorful. The fish just flaked and melted in our mouths. I will reduce the amount of olive oil and lemon juice next time, though so as not to have the juices run into my other food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
It was a good recipe. I want to try this again on the bbq with other fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
A very nice dish, I also added Shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I used frozen fish this time and I would prefer to use fresh fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Really colourful and the fish doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Indian Fish Curry

Tasty white fish fillets are baked in a spicy curry sauce.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States