Main Line Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great chili. Not much kick to it, but I just add tobasco sauce after the fact since others in the family don't like things too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This recipe is so good! The best chicken chili I ever had! My hubby & son were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Love this!! I was worried the hubby would have issues with this being a non-beef chili and he did mention it, but de didn't complain. :) Good stuff, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wow I was surprised at how good this was. The store I was shopping at did not have the mango salsa so I used a peach salsa they carry instead. Still was very good. better then I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I have made this a couple times. It is a little sweet side and not spicy (but you could add tabasco!) I do not keep any bean "juice." I rinse them and add some water to the pot. We love it as a low fat high protein meal! This time I used a coconut mango sauce from Fresh Market instead of the salsa. Muy Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very good, and a very unique recipe. I already had cooked leftover chicken and was using freshly cooked beans, so I skipped the crockpot method and went stove top instead. Followed the recipe exactly in every other way and wouldn't change anything. I used home made mango salsa- 'Nicole's Mango Salsa' from this site. This recipe is not spicy hot though, so add in jalapeno's if you like it hot. Shredded Monterey Jack cheese, tortilla chips, green onions and sour cream to top finished it perfectly. Well done on your very original recipe, Mary. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I want to thank all of you for your wonderful comments.! It means alot to me! Stay hungry!!! XOXOXO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PennPitstop

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Excellent! I did not have bell peppers but could not tell they were missed, the stewed tomatoes had some anyway. My husband said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrondaT
Home Town: Ringgold, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Good chili. I used already cooked ground turkey, and much less, as there was plenty else going on in this chili. Very nice flavor with the mango salsa; it was a perfect addition and made me happy since I have leftover mango salsa! I added in a few more black beans since I had a little more than a can in the freezer. I also used the crockpot--left it on low all day and had dinner when we got home from work. Very easy and delicious. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I just made this. Delicious and easy. I used peach/mango salsa and a hotter pepper. It had a nice balance of sweet and savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States