Main Dish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
This recipe is great. I started making this because I needed to have a simple pasta salad to make during the summer for lunch for my boyfriend Bryan, something that would hold up well for the whole week. This was perfect, and he loved it. Thank you Jill for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
We just had a party for 50 people and everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
took it to a cook out and everyone seemed to enjoy it. Would do it again. looked it kids did too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My fiance makes this for me every time he wants to cheer me up... and it works! Amazing recipe! We omit the parsley and use diced cheese instead of grated. Sometimes we make it with elbow macaroni, instead of corkscrew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Love it as does my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMSURFBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! I added some green onion and lemon juice. I also used elbow macaroni. Inexpensive and delicious. Thank you Jill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
added peppers peas and onion. very good. great to have in fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very very good the second time I did it I changed it a bit and now we can't get enough 3cups of pasta 2 cups of mayo 1/4 cup of parsley 1/4 cup of parmesan 2 tblspoon milk 1 clove garlic 2 cups of diced ham 2 cups of celery 4 boiled eggs cut in very small pieces I would of add green olive but my boyfriend doesn't like it enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really good recipe, will use it again, and simple too. Really liked the parsley and the tomatoes were a good touch. Only bad thing was too much mayo, used half the mayo the second time and came out much better, and could taste the other ingredients better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is very good. I cut the recipe in half for my family of 3. I used elbow macaroni and added some red pepper, which gave it a nice crunch. Also added a little pepper and used dry parsley rather than fresh. Very light and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States