Main Dish Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
VERY GOOD. i omitted the tomato, added 1/4 cup each of finely chopped red and yellow peppers. added diced pepperoni, quartered black olives and at the very end i added 1/2 cup of shredded colby cheese. had to add extra 2 TBS of milk the second day fo refresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Great pasta salad! I made it according to the recipe the first time--the second time I added sliced mushrooms and a little more garlic, yum. Thanks Jill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I left out the tomatoes and parsley. Still tasty. Next time I will add the dill weed as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria xom91
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is very good. I cut the recipe in half for my family of 3. I used elbow macaroni and added some red pepper, which gave it a nice crunch. Also added a little pepper and used dry parsley rather than fresh. Very light and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Really good recipe, will use it again, and simple too. Really liked the parsley and the tomatoes were a good touch. Only bad thing was too much mayo, used half the mayo the second time and came out much better, and could taste the other ingredients better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My fiance makes this for me every time he wants to cheer me up... and it works! Amazing recipe! We omit the parsley and use diced cheese instead of grated. Sometimes we make it with elbow macaroni, instead of corkscrew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a nice refreshing summer salad. It's very basic and simple and would work with different meats, cheeses and veggies. Thanks for the recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
This recipe is great. I started making this because I needed to have a simple pasta salad to make during the summer for lunch for my boyfriend Bryan, something that would hold up well for the whole week. This was perfect, and he loved it. Thank you Jill for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
We just had a party for 50 people and everyone loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Awesome recipe! I added some green onion and lemon juice. I also used elbow macaroni. Inexpensive and delicious. Thank you Jill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States