Mai Tai II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was ok. There was just something about it that I didn't like, maybe the amaretto?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennell914

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Wow made a pitcher of these for a dinner parry with friends. Big hit n easy too. I did not use equal parts rum & amaretto as I don't like it so sweet. I did 1 1/2 oz rum to 1/2 oz amaretto. Be careful its much stronger. Add a chuck of pineapple with a cherry garnish and you're transported back on an island beach! Thanks Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVES1031

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Perfect Mai Tai and so easy to make. I'll definely be pulling out this recipe for whatever. I added cherries and a mint leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Used mixture of pineapple juice and orange - great just like the best of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Bingo..the perfect mai tai!! Tastes exactly like the one from my favorite Japanese Hibatchi restaurant where they are $8 per glass. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
So good and really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Very easy going down! I didn't exactly "measure" but followed the gist of the directions and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ljconsequence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
So good, make sure you get a DD if you are having these outside of your home because you won't be able to get enough of them. I used Malibu (coconut bay would work too) in place of the dark rum. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Very good mai tai. We like ours a little less sweet and a bit stronger so I cut the juice in half. Great party drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Really excellent recipe! I made pitchers of it for a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mai Tai Cocktail

See how to make the original Tahiti Mai Tai.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Blue Hawaiian Cocktail

See how to make a classic tiki cocktail with rum and blue curacao.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States