Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fantastic wings! I added some extra garlic and subbed 1/4 c of the honey for real maple syrup (because I was running low). I also used franks red hot sauce for the chile sauce. They were pleasantly sweet, with just enough of a kick from the hot sauce. :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I love this recipe! I've made this several times without adjusting the ingredients at all. My husband truly enjoys the flavor and it's been a hit at several gatherings I've taken this dish to. Thank you for a flavorful, yet very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and then boiled and thickened the remaining sauce, dipped each piece in the hot sauce, and baked at 500 for a few minutes to caramelize them a bit. I packed them up to take to a potluck so didn't eat them right out of the oven but unfortunately after all that work there just wasn't much flavor. Needed more heat. And even though I used half regular soy and half lite they weren't nearly salty enough. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I used this recipe on boneless, skinless chicken that I sliced into thick strips. I bought the Chinese chile paste (thinking that was what was intended for in the chile sauce) and I have to admit, it was awesome! I hope that was what this recipe had in mind for chile sauce. It added the right amount of heat and regular chile sauce might get lost in the flavor of the rest of the ingred, list. I also used low sodium soy sauce. This was a hit with my family and pretty easy to make. I lined my pan with foil for easier cleanup. Made for an easy to put together dinner that was tasty-winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Quite a bit of work to get there. But, the flavor is amazing and they look fantastic on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I only eat chicken and fish. However, my fiancé eat all meats. I have been searching and trying different chicken recipes so that I dont bore him yo death with chicken. I Made this tonight and my fiancé and I loved it. The only change I made was to add red pepper seeds for additional heat... Making this again!!! Thanks for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
very little flavor. will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I prefer to use drumsticks and thighs so we can make a real meal out of this yummy recipe. I now bake the chicken in a jellyroll pan. The shallow baking pan allows the outside of the chicken to crisp up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We loved these- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8BARRSTREET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These wings are excellent! Loved by both my husband and daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States