Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I used this recipe on boneless, skinless chicken that I sliced into thick strips. I bought the Chinese chile paste (thinking that was what was intended for in the chile sauce) and I have to admit, it was awesome! I hope that was what this recipe had in mind for chile sauce. It added the right amount of heat and regular chile sauce might get lost in the flavor of the rest of the ingred, list. I also used low sodium soy sauce. This was a hit with my family and pretty easy to make. I lined my pan with foil for easier cleanup. Made for an easy to put together dinner that was tasty-winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Quite a bit of work to get there. But, the flavor is amazing and they look fantastic on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I only eat chicken and fish. However, my fiancé eat all meats. I have been searching and trying different chicken recipes so that I dont bore him yo death with chicken. I Made this tonight and my fiancé and I loved it. The only change I made was to add red pepper seeds for additional heat... Making this again!!! Thanks for a great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANDIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
very little flavor. will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I prefer to use drumsticks and thighs so we can make a real meal out of this yummy recipe. I now bake the chicken in a jellyroll pan. The shallow baking pan allows the outside of the chicken to crisp up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We loved these- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 8BARRSTREET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
These wings are excellent! Loved by both my husband and daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome wings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These are amazing!!!! I let them marinate all afternoon and wow!!! Definitely recommend them to anyone and everyone... even those who aren't a big fan of wings, like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Liskeard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Wings were delicious! I, too, thickened the remaining sauce and simmered it to use as additional sauce after baking them. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States