Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy BETTY CROCKER recipe! I had no idea that published cookbook recipes were accepted. I have been making this for many years out of one of my first cookbooks that I got in the early '90s. I was very surprised that nothing is changed. Not even a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
It's easy and very tasty. My family loved it, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wafa'a

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Love this recipe. Not too sweet and not too hot. I have taken these to potlucks and they disappear within minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I'm a sucker for pictures and well-written descriptions, and wanted these to be amazing, but they were just okay. I don't have a better recipe to recommend, but just wish these were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I never seem to plan ahead enough to marinate so instead I make double the sauce and cook the wings in the sauce in the oven. They come out FABULOUS every time! These are a favorite every time I bring them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I made skewered chicken by slicing breasts into strips and marinating in the sauce. I threaded the chicken on sticks and grilled, brushing and basting while it grilled. Excellent appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koala red

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MelissaRenner
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
These were pretty good. Smells great while cooking. Made exactly as written. They came out golden and sticky and my kids loved them. My hubby and I thought they were a little too sweet, may add something next time to balance out all the sugary flavor, like char-grill seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaRenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA
Photo by jillcasey84
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Fantastic wings! I added some extra garlic and subbed 1/4 c of the honey for real maple syrup (because I was running low). I also used franks red hot sauce for the chile sauce. They were pleasantly sweet, with just enough of a kick from the hot sauce. :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillcasey84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I love this recipe! I've made this several times without adjusting the ingredients at all. My husband truly enjoys the flavor and it's been a hit at several gatherings I've taken this dish to. Thank you for a flavorful, yet very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly1789

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and then boiled and thickened the remaining sauce, dipped each piece in the hot sauce, and baked at 500 for a few minutes to caramelize them a bit. I packed them up to take to a potluck so didn't eat them right out of the oven but unfortunately after all that work there just wasn't much flavor. Needed more heat. And even though I used half regular soy and half lite they weren't nearly salty enough. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States