Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Wings were Okay, not sensational though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
My family loves these wings. I usually marinate my wings overnight. I also pour the marinade in the pan with the wings and baste while cooking. The recipe is perfect as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Not liked by anybody in the house. The sauce flavor didnt seem to penetrate the chicken. A true waste of chicken wings. Good thing I made a batch of our "normal" wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was a great addition to a wing platter I brought to my friend's house and everyone must have liked them...the platter was empty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I only had 4 wings so I cut the ingredients down to fit and used fresh ground ginger, also I didn't have the time to let rest in the fridge so I put it in a baking dish with carrots, onions and yellow squash from my garden and baked accordingly. Served with brown rice and a nice cucumber salad , my wife loved it and said we should makes some wings by themselves for our superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by topfuel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I made this last week for movie night and it was a big success. They disappeared really quick. I did season my chicken first with garlic powder, italian seasoning, lemon pepper and then marinaded overnight. Yummy!!! Also used low sodium soy sauce!!! Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Tardy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Didn't like the flavor that the molasses added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I put a little less molasses and a little more honey to make it sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
These were pretty good, not great though. I expected them to be more flavorful. I followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Well it is not often I find a recipe on here that is terrible but this one was not to our liking. Yes that is strong to use but it describes it perfectly for us. We found it to be over powered by the soya sauce. I am rating it exactly as it is suggested without change. I in good conscience can not even give it a 1 star but this system makes us. We found it to be not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States