Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This wings recipe is perfect for those who don't want hot wings (just like the other reviewer said). If you want your wings a little spicy, you may want to add more hot sauce, the 2 TBP of chile sauce that the recipe calls for, cannot be tasted at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed these. I transfered the wings to a foil lined sheet and baked them for another 25 minutes. They were crispy and delicous!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are really good. I don't even marinate them, I just put them in the oven on a tin foil covered baking sheet. When they start getting done I turn them and baste them several time with the sauce. I don't keep molasses or fresh ginger, so I use 1/2 cup brown sugar in place of the molasses and powdered ginger in place of fresh. Then I put a couple of drops of tobassco for a tiny little spice. The is one of my most requested recipes for game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The sauce is good, just a few tips: After baking the wings for 50 minutes in the oven, I then transferred them to a cookie sheet and threw them back in the oven for about 5-7 minutes. It gave them an extra crunch. I sprinkled sesame seeds to on top before serving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I marinated the wings for about 5 hours before baking which really infused the flavor. Next time I will marinate over night. Changes I made due to preference was that I added siracha for head and omitted the honey. Seemed like the recipe had enough sweetness without. I thought the wings were delicisious but need to figure out a way to make the skin crisp. Mine were a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is good.. sweet and tasty... I would like a little bit of spice next time! good though... Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Great recipe! My husband refuses to even try Buffalo wings so this was right up his alley. I baked mine on parchment paper on a jelly roll pan at 350*. No burning problem at all. Brought the remaining marinade to a boil and simmered for the 1st 25 minutes the chicken was baking. Then basted and baked another 25. Taking them to a party tomorrow if I can keep my husband out of the fridge. :) Will just wrap in foil and reheat. May take the leftover marinade as a dipping sauce. I know they will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
These were addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is one of those recipes, that after reading a number of the reviews, you realize that seemingly everyone did something different! It was difficult to know which way to proceed with this. But I forged ahead and marinated my wings for 4 or 5 hours and when ready to bake I put them on a baking sheet. I boiled the leftover marinade for about 10 minutes to kill any bacteria and reduce it a bit. After the wings had baked about 20 minutes, I basted them and continued basting about every ten minutes. I also turned them over about half way through the cooking time. After 50 minutes my wings weren’t as crispy as we like them, so I broiled them on both sides to crisp them up. The flavor of the wings was good, but for me this recipe requires way too much babysitting. I would much prefer to bake the wings naked and then throw them on the grill and use the marinade as a basting sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States