Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were good, we really enjoyed the yummy glaze this made, and they looked so pretty too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Slap-yo-mama good! Awesome recipe. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that they were not that great after being frozen/thawed...but still worth eating. I always like to make extra to freeze for later in the week or following week. But still a GREAT recipe. I will probably try the sauce on other things like ribs and chicken. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These were such a hit at the Superbowl party! And I actually got to see the game while they were cooking, I made the marinade in advance, so easy. I split the marinade in half and added and extra half cup of chile sauce to one half for some who like it spicier, but both varieties were a hit with everyone! The chicken was so moist and juicy, the molasses is key. I'll be making these again this summer, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was really tasty. I used it on chicken thighs and legs instead of wings. I reduced the chile paste to 1 Tbsp. because I don't like things spicy, but in hindsight, I could have used 2 Tbs and it would have been OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This wings recipe is perfect for those who don't want hot wings (just like the other reviewer said). If you want your wings a little spicy, you may want to add more hot sauce, the 2 TBP of chile sauce that the recipe calls for, cannot be tasted at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed these. I transfered the wings to a foil lined sheet and baked them for another 25 minutes. They were crispy and delicous!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are really good. I don't even marinate them, I just put them in the oven on a tin foil covered baking sheet. When they start getting done I turn them and baste them several time with the sauce. I don't keep molasses or fresh ginger, so I use 1/2 cup brown sugar in place of the molasses and powdered ginger in place of fresh. Then I put a couple of drops of tobassco for a tiny little spice. The is one of my most requested recipes for game day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Key, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The sauce is good, just a few tips: After baking the wings for 50 minutes in the oven, I then transferred them to a cookie sheet and threw them back in the oven for about 5-7 minutes. It gave them an extra crunch. I sprinkled sesame seeds to on top before serving as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I marinated the wings for about 5 hours before baking which really infused the flavor. Next time I will marinate over night. Changes I made due to preference was that I added siracha for head and omitted the honey. Seemed like the recipe had enough sweetness without. I thought the wings were delicisious but need to figure out a way to make the skin crisp. Mine were a bit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is good.. sweet and tasty... I would like a little bit of spice next time! good though... Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHUNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States