Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I wasn't going to write a review but then after 12 hours I realized I was still blown away. About 3 months ago I realized I needed/wanted to start cooking more. my fiancé hadn't been extremely enthusiastic about my newfound realization because well, lets just say I don't think the food was up to par with his wants. I would always ask him how is the food and he would always say "pretty good" and eat it when in reality he was probably choking it down, until the mahogany chicken wings. Right after his first bite he grabbed my iPad asked where the recipe was and saved it himself!!! Thats definitely a win in my book!!!I added 1 cup of brown sugar,about 15 shakes of franks hot sauce and used garlic salt instead of garlic cloves. I however did not use any chili sauce because I didn't have any on hand. I baked at 375 for 45 minutes and then dropped it down to 350 for 20 more minutes. I couldn't have asked for an easier /tastier recipe. I guess from here in out my finances standards will be raised. Lets hope I can find some other great recipes that I can be successful with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Very good! Everyone loved them! I added some smoke flavouring for an extra dimension of flavour, and did as others suggested by bringing the sauce to a boil after marinating to kill bacteria and to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
I just whipped up another batch of these and decided to finally rate this delicious recipe -- we LOVE it! I'd been searching for a baked wing recipe and thought this looked yummy and it didn't disappoint. I always have the ingredients on hand (except the chile sauce which I've never used) so it's hardly any work to make these. I marinate the wings in a gallon storage bag & flip occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made these to take to a get together and they were a hit. I would have preferred for them to be a bit sweeter, but overall the flavor was very good. For presentation, I put them on a platter and sprinkled with green onion which I cut on the bias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was just a touch bland for me. Next time I'm going to add sesame seeds, since I realized last minute that the pantry contained poppy and not sesame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Delicious! The sauce is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shopgirlcook
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I like this recipe. I used 1/4 cup soy sauce and 1/4 cup dark soy sauce instead. It is easy to prepare and taste great. Next time, I will broil them a bit as I like craspy skin. I also follow other cooks, bake with all sauce at once, no brushing with sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shopgirlcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Just OK! I like the Japanese Chicken Wings on this site better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a nice alternative to Buffalo-style wings. I used the stated ingredients without making changes. I placed wings and marinade in a gallon size Ziploc bag and marinated several hours. I placed a sheet of non-stick tin foil in the baking dish prior to adding wings. I boiled the marinade and basted wings periodically while baking, turning wings once. Served with blue cheese and ranch dressings. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda P
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These wings are awesome! Fantastic taste and simple to prepare. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States