Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is a nice alternative to Buffalo-style wings. I used the stated ingredients without making changes. I placed wings and marinade in a gallon size Ziploc bag and marinated several hours. I placed a sheet of non-stick tin foil in the baking dish prior to adding wings. I boiled the marinade and basted wings periodically while baking, turning wings once. Served with blue cheese and ranch dressings. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mumof3
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
These wings are awesome! Fantastic taste and simple to prepare. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Yes, I made the recipe without any ingredient changes...and it was very good. Since my family likes a drier wing, we baked them at 375 for 1 hour and put under the broiler for about 3 minutes.....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Me and the li'l chef (my 8 yr old son) wanted to make some tasty wings, and we had all the ingredients, so...... prep time was about 15 minutes, we then let the chicken sit in the fridge for 45 minutes, plenty of time. Put the wings on a cookie sheet w/ aluminum foil and broiled first for 3 or 4 minutes to crisp them up, then cooked for about 55 minutes at 375, basting w/ extra sauce we made in a different bowl every 10 minutes. These turned out fraggin' sweet!!!!!! Literally just like Christinet's picture..... I will admit, we used all the ingredients, but I rarely measure, so we used more molasses and ginger and garlic, and a little less soy sauce and we added about 10 good dashes of Tabasco. The li'l chef liked the minor heat kick, so if you want a little more, I'd say double the dose for a good zing. Wish we had bleu cheese...... but ranch dipping sauce was all we had, and it was pretty good. These are very sticky if you baste them as we did throughout the cooking process, so be prepared to lick you fingers..... a lot..... We're going to try boneless wings/chunks next time, so the other li'l chefs in the house can eat them too without getting toooooooo messy from the bone-in ones!!! Thanks for reading,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omegasupreme5000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made these wings for a tail gate party and were a huge hit. They keep asking me to bring them back each home game. I didn't change a thing. That was unnecessary. I hate it when people change the recipe and then rate their own. Great wangs!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were good, we really enjoyed the yummy glaze this made, and they looked so pretty too. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Slap-yo-mama good! Awesome recipe. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that they were not that great after being frozen/thawed...but still worth eating. I always like to make extra to freeze for later in the week or following week. But still a GREAT recipe. I will probably try the sauce on other things like ribs and chicken. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Resa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
These were such a hit at the Superbowl party! And I actually got to see the game while they were cooking, I made the marinade in advance, so easy. I split the marinade in half and added and extra half cup of chile sauce to one half for some who like it spicier, but both varieties were a hit with everyone! The chicken was so moist and juicy, the molasses is key. I'll be making these again this summer, this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was really tasty. I used it on chicken thighs and legs instead of wings. I reduced the chile paste to 1 Tbsp. because I don't like things spicy, but in hindsight, I could have used 2 Tbs and it would have been OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States