Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These wings were really tastey. However, I couldn't bare to use the left over marinade as a dipping sauce...much too sweet. Although to my surprise, that extreme sweetness did not over power the wings I would make this again...but altered by way of cutting down on the honey and molasses. I loved the color of those wings. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Sooooo good! I followed the cooking directions and then about 5 minutes before they were done I made a dipping sauce using soy sauce, honey, molasses, chile sauce, garlic and brown sugar. Used corn starch/water mix to thicken it. Wonderful dish! My kids want me to make it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This recipe is amazing!!!! I used chicken thighs and pan fried them until the skin was crispy, mixed the sauce ingridients and added that to the skillet of chicken and cooked on low until done. Also I added an additional 1/4 cup of honey, only because I didn't use low sodium soy sauce and it was a bit too salty. The extra honey solved that and it was delicious! Added some chopped scallion and sesame seeds for the finish and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I was skeptical when I put these in the oven. The glaze was bland looking and thin and didn't appear to be sticking to the chicken. But during the baking process, the glaze thickened and browned and created a delicious coating for the wings. This will become a new regular on my menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
i made this at a friends house. It was really good. Left out the chile sauce and substituted brown sugar for the molasses. Added sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hasan'sCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I made it for dinner tonight and eveyone love it . I use chicken thighs this time then put them out on the grill they were absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this last weekend and it was excellant! Hubby who does not care for wings normally, devored those wings! it's easy and quick to make, so defniatey a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made these for my son's open house and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very good.Thanks for sharing it with the world!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefox530

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portola, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I substituted brown sugar for molasses since I didn't have any on hand and I took out the ginger since I don't care for it. Absolutely delicious. My husband asks me constantly to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States