Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made these for my son's open house and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Very good.Thanks for sharing it with the world!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Firefox530

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portola, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I substituted brown sugar for molasses since I didn't have any on hand and I took out the ginger since I don't care for it. Absolutely delicious. My husband asks me constantly to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These wings are good, but are not sweet. I could be the blame for this since i did not have any molasses on hand. Also, instead of chili sauce i added crushed red pepper and a few dashes of hot sauce. I will most likely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I blended the marinade mixture, adding 1/2 cup canned apricots. It was amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I prepared 40 pounds of drummettes and wings for my daughter's grad party and they were all gobbled up. Had many requests for this recipe. I prepared the drummies the day before and put them in large foil pans in refrig. I boiled and saved the extra sauce also. Then reheated drummies in the oven about 2 hours ahead on low and transferred to large roaster for buffet, pouring on extra sauce (need to reheat). They were the hit food of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I thought these were delicious even though I felt the molasses taste was really strong. I will make these again using less molasses and fresh Ginger, as I had used dry ground ginger and thought fresh would probably be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
YUM!! I'm not into hot food - so was happy to find this recipe. Made them exactly as stated. I used 5 lbs. of wings so I doubled the sauce. This gave me extra to drizzle on top of some brown rice. I also made "Mom's Cole Slaw" (next time I will try the healthy version) - "Juicy Grilled Corn on the Cob" (which by the way is great) and some breadsticks It was a ALLRECIPIES.COM night!!! I LOVE allrecipies and I'm very thankful to all the people that share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These wings are awesome and making them again tonight. I like to dip them in a little hot sauce before eating and are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe is excellent! There is no better way to make chicken wings! I add a dash of cornstarch to the sauce to help it thicken as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States