Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These wings are good, but are not sweet. I could be the blame for this since i did not have any molasses on hand. Also, instead of chili sauce i added crushed red pepper and a few dashes of hot sauce. I will most likely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I blended the marinade mixture, adding 1/2 cup canned apricots. It was amazingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I prepared 40 pounds of drummettes and wings for my daughter's grad party and they were all gobbled up. Had many requests for this recipe. I prepared the drummies the day before and put them in large foil pans in refrig. I boiled and saved the extra sauce also. Then reheated drummies in the oven about 2 hours ahead on low and transferred to large roaster for buffet, pouring on extra sauce (need to reheat). They were the hit food of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I thought these were delicious even though I felt the molasses taste was really strong. I will make these again using less molasses and fresh Ginger, as I had used dry ground ginger and thought fresh would probably be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
YUM!! I'm not into hot food - so was happy to find this recipe. Made them exactly as stated. I used 5 lbs. of wings so I doubled the sauce. This gave me extra to drizzle on top of some brown rice. I also made "Mom's Cole Slaw" (next time I will try the healthy version) - "Juicy Grilled Corn on the Cob" (which by the way is great) and some breadsticks It was a ALLRECIPIES.COM night!!! I LOVE allrecipies and I'm very thankful to all the people that share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
These wings are awesome and making them again tonight. I like to dip them in a little hot sauce before eating and are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This recipe is excellent! There is no better way to make chicken wings! I add a dash of cornstarch to the sauce to help it thicken as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I loved these and so did my husband. I had to use what I had available as I am in Tunisia, but they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
They are ooowweee goooowweee goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
My hubby loved thes. I marinated these for about 3 hours and then baked them. I also added 2 tblsp. of cornstarch to cold water and added that mixture to the marinade after boiling it and thickened the sauce so that i can pour it on top of the chicken after baking! Very yummy!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 534) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States